Skinoren : Azelaic Acid (20%) Cream

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
139 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Azelaic Acid (20%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Arlatone 983 S (polyoxyethylene fatty acid ester), cutina CBS (mixture of mono-dicglyceridene, fatty alcohols, triglycerides and wax esters), cetearyloctanoate, propylene glycol, glycerol 85%, benzoic acid, purified water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
38.8%
4
28.1%
3
20.1%
2
7.2%
1
5.8%

Used Skinoren : Azelaic Acid (20%) Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Ira
May 4, 2012

Pros:

Reduced oily skin and redness.
Controls acne

Cons:

After a while it stopped working :(

I started getting acne 3 years ago(I'm 14 old now)..My mum bought it 1 week ago so I gave it a try.After 3 daysI was 100% acne free.I only had some scars left.It also reduced oilness..But suddenly the oilness came back and I broke out.. I still use it and maybe it's just to early to see if it really works..=/
jo
September 4, 2009

Pros:

worked the first time i ever tryed it on ma face,
price is cheap and can be perscribed by derm 4 free

Cons:

can cause skin to look more red, itchy, may not work 4 everyone.

im jo, used this medication twice, last year and this year. used it last year for 5 months, this year 6 months. firat time used worked great for the first couple of weeks, no break outs at all. could see improvements. but this came to a hault when went on holiday to dubai last year, where the cream waz findin it hard to cope wit da heat. so it stopped workin. the second year (2009) i used it 4 a long time, more than 6 months, dis time it made ma face worse got some scarring 4rm it. i think it didnt work, cauz maye i didnt use enough cream or cauz need to use plain water to wash it off, or cauz u might have to use da cream on ur whole of ur face. but worth a try 4 a newcomer, jut try and follow what the instructions say.
Anonymous
August 28, 2009

Pros:

Its cheap
Stings when you apply it around the mouth and eyes

Cons:

Stings when you apply it around the mouth and eyes

I've been uisng Skinoren for the past 6 months in conjuction with Docycyl (anti-biotic). The first 4 months my skin cleared up a bit but then the past two months the red inflammed acne came back. My derm started gave me Minerva 35 and i started medication 2 days ago still in conjuction with Skinoren applied twice a day. I will keep you posted regarding my progress, maybe this time I hope to see some improvement.
This Was Helpful

22 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kie
January 6, 2009

Pros:

Helps kill the bacteria hels with the redness and the Bumps soothens the skin and keeps it soft

Cons:

When i first applyed this cream i got a pins and needels feeling and slight burning sensation for about 5 mins but then it calm down rapildy

Only been useing this cream for 2 days now but as soon as u put it on a few hours later u can really feel it working.. Just hopein it now helps as other creams like Panoxy havent worked And duax..
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jay K
December 27, 2008

Pros:

Have High hopes for this stuff,nothing has ever worked only made my face worse(bp)...Anyway seems to be to doing something ..some cystic ane I had is gone..the skin just flaked away so a good start..I'll post again in a week with update

Cons:

Itchy..but aint scrathing..fades after a few minutes..
Pricey need prescription from the doc

Its on trial..but happy enough to keep using it
Nina
November 10, 2008

Pros:

Reduces oilyness...

Cons:

I've been using the product for 2 months now and my skin hasn't improved at all. I still get breakouts, I still have whiteheads on my cheeks and the red spots are still there also... I'm very disappointed with this product.

Didn't work for me.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jessie
August 31, 2008

Pros:

I never break out anymore! Now i just have to let it treat the scars etc!

Cons:

It is drying, and does cause some redness, burning, and itching in the beginning but it goes away!

I usually break out ALL THE TIME and i used to have a skin routine consisting of cleansing, toning, and moisturizing every single day and i would be in the bathroom for 45 minutes just so a pimple wouldn't pop on my face! Now i've been using skinoren on its own for just 2 weeks and I haven't broken out AT ALL! Sure, no major improvements in the scars, but that comes later! Im just glad I don't get any kind of blemishes anymore.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Simon
April 25, 2008

Pros:

First week and I've seen quite an improvement. I've suffered for years and not bothered until my Doc recommended it.

Cons:

Hurts like hell!!!!

I'll persevere because I think it is going to work. My skin is smoother and eruptions are reducing quite rapidly. UK has NHS so it's quite cheap here. I'm not bothered about fragrance.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
melisa
December 4, 2007

Pros:

ok

Cons:

ok

I bought it today,its the last medicine ill ever use for my face,i hope its gonna work
Boozle
September 16, 2007

Pros:

Easy-to-apply, soaks in to skin, doesn't sting or dry

Cons:

Under-the-surface white heads

I am using this as well as Spirotone for 3-4 months. It goes on easy, but has some little grains in the cream sometimes. My skin has improved, but I am not sure if it is the cream or Spiro.. I think Spiro mainly. This has kept large nodules at bay, but it gives me lots of under-the-surface white heads, I don't know if these would otherwise be big nasty spots, if so maybe I should be grateful! But they are annoying and easy to pick at and make worse.. so I'm back to square one really!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report