Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid - 10%)

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
490 Reviews

Water, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Licochalcone (Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract), Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Sorbic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63.7%
4
19.4%
3
8.6%
2
2.2%
1
6.1%

Used Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid – 10%)? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 30, 2015
Definitely works but burns skin and corrodes plastic (it will ruin your glasses.)
First of all, I use about 1/4 to 1/2 the recommended amount. I think they recommend you use a lot so you have to buy more. A little goes a long way, especially when mixed with moisturizer. I was having okay results with the Regimen and got the glycolic acid to try to kick it up a notch. It definitely worked! I get less acne than before and the acne I do get heals faster. It doesn't seem to help wit hyperpigmentation though. The reason I can't give this 5/5 is because there was no warning that it's corrosive to plastic. DO NOT wear your glasses until this stuff is *completely* absorbed into your skin. My black frames now have disgusting white and yellow bubbles all over the parts that touch my face. Frames are expensive and are meant to last years, now I can't even wear mine to work. Also, it is turning my eyebrows blonde at the tips, it looks weird but I don't care because my acne is better.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 16, 2015
Great dupe for high end AHA+
I have been dabbling in the realm of acids by collecting various samples from Sephora, for example the night invigorating gel from Ole Hendriksen and the Peter Thomas AHA cream. Both are very good but quite pricey, so I started doing more research and found this one, and I couldn't say no to the price. I bought the travel size since I wanted to just try it out along with the moisturizer from this site, and with shipping it came to only $30! Which is still cheaper than one of the products from Sephora. I was scared it was going to break me out or be too harsh on my skin as I am with any product I try. But to my surprise it was quite gentle, it didn't even turn my face red! Obviously it is best to apply a moisturizer on top since this is a treatment. I even wore this at night when I went to the beach for a weekend and my skin was fine (I did apply this only at night and applied sunscreen during the day). It has been a long time since I've seen my skin with such a nice texture. Now I'm just waiting for my hyperpigmentation to fade. I recommend that you try it out, everyone has different skin so I'm not saying it is fool proof but I'm lucky it works so well for me.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 15, 2015
WOW ...just wow!!!
Seriously this stuff!!! I am a life long fan!! My first application was with some moisturiser over bp2.5 .....wasn't expecting much as I had to wipe everything off an hour later to put some makeup up (I can barely have anything on under makeup or just goes all weird!) My skin was incredible!! If you'd compared it to how it was on the morning you'd say it was someone else's skin - someone with amazing skin who has no acne - or pores and has regular facials!! Can't recommend enough!! Ps I used novopeel's glycolic acid 10%
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 7, 2015
AHA
amazing results....I combined this with the treatment and the results were fantastic.....
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 3, 2015
great!
its great! its basically a skin peeler that will make your skin softer, help keep your pores cleared, and helps with your acne. Its good after shaving as i usually get acne after shaving, using this afterward it keeps irritation induced acne at bay. This really helps me with exfloliating since my skin doesnt do that well and causes me acne. using this keeps my breakouts @ bay and my skin clear. great value and massive sizes.
April 29, 2015
Makes the skin so smooth
This stuff is so good. I have been using this for nearly 2 months for my hyper-pigmentation along with Dan's regimen. Even though there is no drastic improvement in the appearance of the acne marks, I can see that the marks are fading slowly. I shall religiously continue to apply to get the outmost benefit. Applying AHA overnight, my skin feels so soft. Even when I glide my hand across the face, it gives the baby soft texture. I will come back and rate it 5, if I can see a noticeable improvement in my acne mark ;)
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 25, 2015
Results in ONE NIGHT!!
I've never had bad skin thankfully however, I've never had great skin. When I was younger, it was pretty greasy but I left it alone. In fact, I didn't actually start using face wash until I was 15. I didn't start wearing make up until I was 25. Even then , the use of both cleansers and cosmetics was pretty unstructured. When I got into my 30's I started "treating my skin right" and it's not been always a big help. I had a proactiv phase, because I had such congested skin. It was a beautiful few years with crystal clear, perfect skin. Then, as the story goes,all hell broke loose and my skin went to s*&#@ and I stopped using it. My skin has never been the same. For years I've spent hundreds of dollars looking for cleansers toners moisturizers and treatments that might bring back that healthy glow I had in my early 30s (unfortunately while using Proactiv) So I ordered this AHA. Salicylic acid and my skin do not get along. I find SA to be irritating and drying. However in the pursuit of clarity I tried many salicylic acid toners from Clinique to Paulas Choice to Stridex. Last night, I used this BHA after cleansing. I mixed it with my moisturizer. I woke up this morning to a more even toned complexion, lighter and slightly rosy, melasma was even faded a bit. Yes, I was dry when I woke up, but I think this aha may be what I havebeen seeking. I'll update in 3 weeks
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 16, 2015
Gentle, versatile and effective exfoliant...
I am dealing with some very mild (yet highly irritating acne) in my 40's. After a trip to my dermatologist, I started doing my own homework on the recommendations he gave me, and ended up (again) at Acne.org. I thought I'd try this AHA before trying the $$$ routine that was recommended to me. Only a few weeks into it, so far, so good. This Acne.org AHA+ is definitely exfoliating my skin effectively and gently. Currently I use this product after my PM routine which is: Wash with Acne.org facial cleanser (using Acne.org Jojoba Oil for my eye make-up remover first). I then mix a few drops of the Jojoba Oil with my CeraVe PM moisturizer and apply that to my face and neck. After the moisturizer absorbs, I work a dime sized amount into my face and neck down to my décolleté (avoiding my eye area and lips). I let that absorb into my skin. I apply it over my moisturizer to buffer my skin, as I want to start out as careful and gentle as possible to see how this product reacts with my skin and to see how little I can use to achieve the results I hope for. My skin feels smoother and looks less 'congested' than before. This is an economical way to buy such an effective product. The higher percentage of Glycolic Acid make this more versatile, as you can cut it or use it full-strength (less often/2-3xs wkly).
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 12, 2015
Huge improvement after only two applications...
I have literally used a pea sized amount, TWICE - and I can see an amazing improvement already. Brown spots are flaking off, pores are 'gone'. I never would have believed my skin could go from acne covered and hyperpigmented, to clear and bright and even like this. Amazing product. Thank you Dan!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 1, 2015
two weeks in
Burns and itches a little when I apply it but it's over a week and I see results. Have bad cystic acne on my back and get occasional breakouts on my face. Cystic acne is subsiding already. And face has stayed clear. Try this out if benzoyl peroxide didn't work well for you. Also I've only been using the this product. No combination of products.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report