Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid - 10%)

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
490 Reviews

Water, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Licochalcone (Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract), Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Sorbic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63.7%
4
19.4%
3
8.6%
2
2.2%
1
6.1%

Used Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid – 10%)? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 23, 2020
The consistency..

It works well on my Keratosis Pilaris.  The pigment in my bumps lightened and it smoothed my skin. However the smells is not pleasant and it's very runny, it's like water. I do not believe it's supposed to be this way.

June 16, 2020
Help

I achieved clear skin with the acne regimen and decided to incorporate AHA lotion to my routine but it broke me out bad :( any tips? Is this a normal reaction to the product?

August 23, 2021

That is normal at first, but if you stick it out your skin will clear and normalize , as in not be dry.

May 18, 2020
Excellent for keratosis pilaris

I’ve had keratosis pilaris on the back of my arms for decades. I did not know what it was for a long time and was only recently diagnosed by a dermatologist, who suggested that I try AHA on the affected areas. Within two weeks of applying acne.org’s AHA, I saw the number of bumps decrease, even though I was only applying it once every 2-3 days. It has been several months now and my arms are almost completely smooth, leaving behind just the hyperpigmentation that remains from years of picking at the skin. I hope that the AHA will even out the skin tone with time! 

March 1, 2020
Best Treatment For Back

I've been using the AHA+  for 8 yrs  and it has kept my back acne free.  I'd like to note that my back acne was at the very least moderate.  I used to get painful dime sized pimples on my back.

November 18, 2019
Amazing, when used with caution

I have been using this product alongside the acne.org regime and I am SO BEYOND THANKFUL for the results so far! No only had my severe cystic disappeared, but my awful hyperpigmentation is slowly starting to fade! 

So I have been using the regime for two solid months, and the AHA for a solid month from today! My face went from a textured, red, lumpy mess to being soft to the touch with only a few under the skin non-infected cystic bumps that should eventually fade away by themselves. These bumps still have some hyperpigmentation to them, but so far they are now pink rather than an angry red! 

I will warn. START SLOW. Once tontwoce a week for the first week or so. Don’t do what I did. I used it three times in the first week, saw my face redden, and thought that this was normal. Then I applied it everyday along with the moisterizer. I went BEET RED for about a week. I pushed through and now my face is back to normal skin tone. However, just last night, I used a little too much AHA and not enough moisterizer to help dilute it and After I applied the BP (just two thirds of a fingers length) my face again went beet red! It went away after a couple of hours, but I was freaking out! 

Slower is better with AHA. And I can’t wait to see how far I can go with this product!

October 12, 2019
Love it!!

I use AHA+ mainly as a spot treatment and I swear by it! When I see or feel a zit forming, I apply AHA+ at that area after applying moisturizer, by the end of the day or morning after, it’s either barely there or gone! I also use it occasionally in place of moisturizer to help even out my skin tone. AHA+ is definitely worth it! 

July 25, 2019
Didn’t work for me

This made me extremely oily and didn’t fade dark spots at all. I’m an AA female with hyperpigmentation/combo/oily/acne prone skin. Made me Oiler than I already am. Used for over a year with the regimen and no changes. 

July 22, 2019
Have some faith

I use this product to fade marks. I have tried this product multiple times and always stopped using it because it seemed to make me breakout but last time I stuck with it and I can honestly this is magic. A few months ago I'd be devastated if I broke out because I knew it would take a year for it to disappeart. Now that I am using this product the marks will fade 10x faster. I LOVE it!

 

To whoever is considering stopping, don't. You'll thank yourself how well it works after the purging period is over (about 2-3 weeks)

May 13, 2019
Its just ok

So i recently got recommended by my friend to use acne.org regiment. I have been using for a month and more. I have seen some changes. I am OK with the effectiveness. It leaves my face soft and takes away the acne. There is no direction on how to use the AHA product on the container. When i bought the AHA they sent me the direction on how to use the cleanser, treatment and moisturizer but I already have that handout and don't need it. I should have appreciated the AHA handout more. I have been using the AHA twice daily and no face peel for some days now. Not sure if I should still keep using it or if I am using it wrongly.