Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid - 10%)

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
490 Reviews

Water, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Licochalcone (Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract), Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Sorbic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63.7%
4
19.3%
3
8.6%
2
2.2%
1
6.1%

Used Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid – 10%)? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 1, 2015
two weeks in
Burns and itches a little when I apply it but it's over a week and I see results. Have bad cystic acne on my back and get occasional breakouts on my face. Cystic acne is subsiding already. And face has stayed clear. Try this out if benzoyl peroxide didn't work well for you. Also I've only been using the this product. No combination of products.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 23, 2015
Yesss it works
The treatment works well yess and I luuuv it. But I have one question regarding the AHA. Does the AHA effects the skin color or it's because of the too dryness. Cuz only around my mouth my skin started to rashes. i hate this darkness in this area. Is it normal ? Its my 3rd week btw. If its not .. Is it recommended to apply it only on the acne rather than the whole face.
January 28, 2015
It works
Stings but works. What else can I say? Great product that seems to really penetrate the skin. I would only use it once a day at most but works very week when you feel you need an extra kick of exfoliation.
January 19, 2015
Works wonders!
I've had icepick scarring for years after a bad breakout, and this has helped reduce the depth and size after a few treatments! I use this every other day and I've been using it for about three weeks. The difference is incredible-- you can't even tell I have scars when I wear foundation, and my skin is much more smooth and overall has a better tone. This has become a staple product to my routine and I'm so glad I found it.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 14, 2015
The Best AHA On The Market
I love this stuff! I am an RN and licensed esthetician, and have tried almost every AHA out there. The buck stops here for sure. I have dealt with angry cystic acne for most of my life, and this AHA stops it in its tracks. Nothing I have ever tried calms and deflates acne faster than this product. Combined with Dan's BP, it cuts the healing time in half, at the very least. Used together, they are amazingly effective at preventing breakouts, and do not contain parabens which is awesome. Unfortunately, it won't work for everyone because we are all different, but in my case my skin is like night and day. I have been using it for about 5 years now, and I won't ever go back. Good luck everyone!
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 4, 2014
Oily skin, big pores, hormonal acne, hyper pigmentation
Ever since I hit 20 I have been suffering from hormonal breakouts (at first I had lots and lots on my cheeks which has left me with hyper pigmentation). I have treated my acne with eating healthy and natural, topical things like black african soap and turmeric. I still get pimples, but I am stuck with a uneven skin tone and hyper pigmentation which makes my skin look far worse than it actually is! Turmeric and lemon juice has helped lighten the marks but I just need that one kick to help my skin. I have oily skin and big pores, so my face is prone to acne if I wear makeup or irritate it. I stumbled upon AHA while searching about hyper pigmentation...I had never heard of it before and actually thought the price of this AHA+ was pretty expensive, but it was worth a go if all the reviews were so good, right!? Last night was my third night wearing it. I was expecting it to sting my face like a lot of the other reviewers said, but it hasn't. My skin seems to like it. When I wake up, my skin looks so much better. It's calmed the pimples I had from a week of eating junk food. My skin looks more even! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I'm only on day 3. But I will update later and let you know if it's changed my skin and helped the red spots disappear! So far I'm loving it. I really hope this is everything I've been looking for!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 3, 2014
A great addition to BP
I started using this AHA about 6-8 months ago to supplement Dan's BP. I purchased it, as I was looking to lessen the pigmentation and discoloration from my cystic acne that was still lingering. Although I didn't notice that the AHA did much to help the pigmentation (that went away on its own over time), I still highly recommend this product for 3 reasons: 1. It gives my face an overall healthy glow that people have commented on since I started to use it. 2. I use it as a spot treatment if a pimple starts and it crushes it in its tracks. 3. I have just started using it half and half w/ my Oil of Olay and I love the way it feels as an overall moisturizer. To note: this may sting a bit when you first use it so don't go overkill on the quantity and I do notice that my face will sunburn quicker w/ this on so use caution.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 14, 2014
Worth it
Gets rid of most (85%) of my severe acne. Worth a try.
October 13, 2014
Its good buy it!
I was initially really hesitant to add this to my routine (I have been following Daniel Kerns 3-Step system, but only using it in the evenings with a light moisturizer in the morning), but I can say it has made a huge difference! The flakiness that I was experiencing is drastically reduced and my skin tone is more even overall. Its not going to give you perfect skin, but it will help! ONE THING, I mix this 50/50 with Daniel Kern's moisturizer. I feel like this is the reason I have not had bad reactions to this product. Also, DO NOT GET NEAR YOUR EYES. It will be bad!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 30, 2014
Love it
I've been using this for about 4 months now. It's great. Gets rid of all of my dry skin. It does burn the majority of the days I use it, but I can deal with it. I also feel like my hyperpigmintation is slowly fading since I started using this.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report