Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid - 10%)

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
490 Reviews

Water, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Licochalcone (Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract), Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Sorbic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63.7%
4
19.3%
3
8.6%
2
2.2%
1
6.1%

Used Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid – 10%)? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 2, 2016
helped a lot!
I'm always nervous to start using a new product, but this one paid off. I had been using the basic regiment for a while, and found that I still had all these bumps on my forehead, like a permanent breakout. Using the AHA has completely cleared my forehead, which is amazing. I use half and half AHA and moisturizer in the evening, and I feel like it's definitely helping, while not drying out my skin. It's also helped as spot treatment, and shortened the duration of a new pimple. I'm continuing to have some breakouts on my chin which is strange, but I'm going to continue with the regiment plus AHA and hopefully in a little while my whole face will be as clear as my forehead now is.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 2, 2016
Only thing that works for me.
I use this on my face, back, and chest daily. Whenever I stop using it for a few days, I get breakouts. It doesn't dry out your skin or make it feel tight. Also, you can apply moisturizer or makeup over it. It's wonderful. Only thing is, don't expect overnight results. This product is meant to help over a period of time. The first time I used it, it took about 5 days or so before I noticed I wasn't getting new breakouts (could have been shorter, but that's when I noticed the biggest difference).
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 28, 2016
Not sure
Not sure about this for my skin. I just don't like the feel of it on my face.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 20, 2016
One of the best product
This stuff is amazing I use it with the regimen and it work really good helps my acne marks they continue to fade more and more over time and works really good for a spot treatment it really helps every time I get a pimple it makes it flatter and smaller I really recommend this gotten alone of compliments on how smooth my skin looks since I started using it
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 25, 2016
Hi, just trying to get some basic idea that How long you been using this product to see the results ?
April 18, 2016
fix makeup problem
i love this product gets rid of acne and acne scars at the same time does burn a little . i would of given it a 5 but it is super hard to apply makeup if using the aha as a moisturizer because it starts getting crumbly plz fix this because i can't leave the house without makeup
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 8, 2016
I would use this only in the evenings, because it's an acid, it can break down your makeup.
March 22, 2016
miracle in a bottle
exfoliates without irritation, makes skin smooth, fades scars, reduces wrinkles.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 19, 2016
LISTEN PLEASE READ
LISTEN TO ME. THIS BURNED ME LIKE CRAZY. LIKE HOT PEPPER ON MY SKIN. HORIBBLE ORRIBLE. I LISTEN TO THE INSTRUCTIONS TO THE LETTER. ALL THAT BULL ABOUT IT BEING HYDRATING IS SH*T. I WA CRYING ON THE FLOOR LITERALLY OF HOW MUCH IT BURNED. FIRE ANTS.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 21, 2016
Did u stay on the regimen for a full month before starting to use the AHA?
March 8, 2016
Grow a pair!
June 21, 2017
same question, did u even use the regimen or immediately jumped to AHA?
February 16, 2016
UPDATE: HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!!! AHA++!!!!!
Updated Review: I love, love, love, love, love, love, love this stuff!!! Seriously a holy grail for my oily, acne prone and aging skin!! The gentle exfoliating action has done wonders for my forehead and smile lines while giving my skin a gentle boost of moisture; an absolute MUST for my aging 37 year old skin. I use it at night after cleansing with my Clarisonic Mia in the shower, then apply in an upward motion. I do not use BP 2.5% with the AHA because I found it too irritating on my skin. Instead, I use BP 2.5% in the morning after gentle cleansing with just my hands, followed by Acne.org moisturizer. I am certain that the AHA really does the trick for keeping my skin in check. I'll give you the perfect example of the wonders of AHA. While on vacation for two weeks in the Caribbean in August 2017, I didn't use AHA because of the photo-sensitivity it causes with sun exposure, so I used gentle cleanser and sunscreen during the day and my Clarisonic, BP, and moisturizer at night. Being on the beach using sunscreen daily and sweating profusely did a number on my skin. My pores were clogged like I haven't seen in years and my fine lines were definitely more noticable!! I broke out for several weeks after I returned but couldn't figure out why. So I started back with my usual day/night skin care regime and within a week, my skin is finally returning to normal!!! I can't thank Dan and the skin gods for a better complimentary skin care companion. Just my Dr. Bronner's, Clarisonic Mia, BP 2.5%, Moisturizer, and AHA is all I need to have glowing, supple, gorgeous skin year round!!! Original Review: Over time, this has definitely my go to product in the Acne.org product line. Now that the regimen has kept my skin clear, I use the AHA+ more often to help with the inevitable signs of aging, especially in my forehead area. It also helps to maintain moisture and keep my skin in check when I don't have an opportunity to get in the full regimen. I absolutely adore AHA+ and am ecstatic that it now comes in the 16oz bottle. The 8oz lasts me forever and now I really don't have to worry about running out with the 16oz.
February 1, 2016
Number 1 product for any kind of acne
Leaves complexion much smoother and more breathable. Since i started using it, Its been clearing my acne nice and slowly. Most body acne is gone. Started 2 weeks ago. It's my last step in my acne regimen. Start with the lerosette clay mask. Then while am in the shower i use safflower oil with clove oil, replaces benzoil peraxide. I use a cleanser that has jojoba and macadamia oil. Finish it of with Glycolic acid.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 27, 2016
not for me
it might be work for other but not for me i got burnt and a little bit rash all over after 2days using
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report