Zeno : Acne Clearing Device

Brand:
Reviews
3.0
209 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
25.4%
4
17.2%
3
12.4%
2
19.6%
1
25.4%

Used Zeno : Acne Clearing Device? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 4, 2017
Waste of Money
I begged my mom to buy this for me when I was a teen (about eight years ago). I had seen it on the Tyra banks show lol. Well, it did absolutely nothing for my skin but make my pimples worse.
September 12, 2014
waste of money
this does absolutely nothing for pimples , you can use a hot rag that gets hot and apply that to your face instead of this ...you need to unclog the infected pore because if you don't it will just keep getting infected
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 31, 2014
Nope
Used this religiously for over a year, it does absolutely nothing except leave red circles where you hold it. There's no way it gets hot enough to kill anything
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Eve
February 17, 2012

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Expensive, needs replacement parts,DOES NOT WORK, gives people false hope.

I bought this really hoping it would work because I have had acne for a long time. I tried it for a month and nothing happened to improve my acne. My acne is the kind zeno is supposed to work on but all it did was actually burn my skin, leaving a big red sore. Acne has really made my life a lot worse than it had to be, so I nearly cried when it didn't work, and I was too late to return it, so I lost a lot of money too.I almost think that all the praise given by some reviewers is fake and planted by the makers of Zeno.I also think all the thumbs down for the reviews that tell the truth about how lousy this product is looks suspicious. I hate zeno.
This Was Helpful

21 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Melissa
January 10, 2012

Pros:

It works! I bought it right before my tenth high school reunion when my acne was flaring up badly. I used it three times a day (on around six different spots on my face) and after two days, my ace looked dramatically better with fewer and less inflamed pimples. It definitely works better on new pimples though.

Cons:

It is a pain to have to keep buying replacement tips, but to me it was well worth the money spent considering the results!

Glad I bought it- it works!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jessica
November 19, 2011

Pros:

stops cysts in their tracks!
great for hormonal acne
heat can feel nice
if it doesn't stop a zit, it'll reduce its lifespan

Cons:

not an acne cure
refill cartridges are pretty expensive
you have to catch/zap the zit VERY early for this to be effective
does diddly-squat for whiteheads, blackheads, etc
you have to sit still for 2.5 minutes (harder than it sounds!)

This product will only be useful for sufferers of cystic acne. It will not work for garden-variety whiteheads, blackheads and pustules. The product literature is VERY clear about that, too. It's great for my hormonal acne, which manifests as big red cysts. The secret to success with this thing is ALL in the timing. You really have to catch the cysts before you can see them. If you've suffered from cystic acne, you know what I mean -- that day (or hours) before it rears up, but you can feel a painful knob beneath the skin and/or start to see some redness. That is the Zeno witching hour! I find that if I zap it then, there's a pretty good chance that sucker will never see the light of day (and if it does, its lifespan is days -- not weeks). Zeno recommends you zap the spot 2-3x/day. Another reviewer wrote that this is just something else for your toolbox -- couldn't have said it better myself. This isn't a cure, but it's a damn effective treatment! OK, now the bad: -- The unit itself is pretty pricy, but where they really get you is on the refills. The unit comes with a "tip" that has a set number of uses. Once you hit that limit, it won't work anymore and you must shell out $30 or whatever for a replacement tip/cartridge. If you chew through these quickly, it gets expensive. -- If you don't use it properly, it can leave a TEMPORARY mark. Properly means not smushing it into your face (which I'm totally guilty of) and instead lightly resting it on the pimple. I don't think using it improperly affects the results for better or worse, but the spot will be red for about an hour. Not a big deal if you're chillin at home. -- Each zap takes two-and-a-half minutes. It can be kind of hard to hold it in the right place for that long unless you're looking in the mirror the whole time, which gets boring All that said, this thing has saved my butt more times than I can count. Well worth it for me, and I have the "my skin respo
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jason
April 21, 2011

Pros:

* Stops nodules and papules in their tracks
* Doesn't interfere with other treatments
* Most effective spot treatment I've found.

Cons:

* Tips are limited to a set number of uses and stop working when they hit their limit.
* The tip feels REALLY hot when you first touch it to your face
* Not for people with thin or delicate skin.

The Zeno is an all or nothing device in my experience. IF you suffer from the types of zits that don't ever come to a head AND you don't have delicate sensitive skin, the Zeno is a godsend. It doesn't work for blackheads, whiteheads or pustules. If you have delicate skin, it'll likely just burn you. I've got relatively thick, oily skin on my face and tend to get these horrible nodules that just linger for weeks. Feels like I have a BB embedded under the skin. After two or three treatments with the Zeno, they are noticeably smaller and fade away within three days. Without the Zeno, it is more like two weeks. It's definitely not for everyone, but if my description sounds all to familiar, I recommend giving the Zeno a try.
This Was Helpful

35 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 22, 2011

Pros:

*Works on NEW pimples
*Heat MIGHT be relaxing
*Works quickly

Cons:

*Can be painful on some pimples
*Heat can hurt some areas
*Only works some of the time!
*Way to much for a bad item!

If you have it bad, don't use it!
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
RIPPEDOFF
November 30, 2010

Pros:

small and cute...comes with batteries

Cons:

doesnt work AT ALL...not even a little bit!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

This company hias REALLY misrepresented this product...just read the packaging--it did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to 5 pimples in 5 different stages of development. It takes a lot for me to return something to the store, but I returned this piece of crap and got my money back. My sister tried it too and it didnt work for her either--believe me we wanted it to work too!! works on 90% of pimples--HAHAHA--and pigs can fly...stick with a 2% Sal Acid pen...it only costs $6 and ALWAYS works on those BIG honkers!
This Was Helpful

79 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
November 24, 2010

Pros:

very small

Cons:

overpriced

It does not work at all don't waste yor money it is a piece of garbage, even with repeat use on same pimles it does not work.
This Was Helpful

39 user(s) found this helpful

Report