Notifications
Clear all

Letting Go And Living With It

MemberMember
(@freshman)

Posted : 11/08/2013 4:18 pm

Better to avoid society as much as possible, because they do care about acne scars.

But, what if you learned that it is possible for you not to care about acne scars. And what if, after learning this and gaining a fresh perspective, you realized that maybe others' do not, in fact, care about it as much as you had perceived. Do you think this may be a possibility?

I do think it is very possible to not care, when I was a hard working A student in high school (and a kissless virgin), I didn't care about acne even though I had it much worse than I do now. However, it doesn't change the fact that people subconsciously judge me negatively now that I have scars.

Others do care, if I didn't have scars I would try my hardest to finally start dating, but I know it is very futile. I will just get rejected once women realize that they only see me as a friend at best. The thing that hurts most is that because of something beyond my control, I will be a lifelong virgin. Nothing worse than being a bigtime loser, and not even being in control of your own life to even have a below average life, something beyond me.

You are very much in control of your life, it's just easier for you to believe that you have no control, cause that means you don't even have to try and get out of your comfort zone.

You say that women will only reject you, but how many women have you actually approached?

You claim that people despise you because of your scarring, but you don't even seem to be interacting with people much, if I'm honest.

I am positive most women could not care less about your scarring, and while it may be easier for you to blame your lack of relationships on your skin, that is not your real problem.Anyone who wants a relationship will find one provided that he is willing to be vulnerable and put himself out there, which is not easy, believe me, I know.