Acne.org : Treatment (Benzoyl Peroxide - 2.5%)

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
2390 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%).

Inactive ingredients:
Water, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Hydroxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
65.1%
4
17.2%
3
8.2%
2
4.1%
1
5.3%

Used Acne.org : Treatment (Benzoyl Peroxide – 2.5%)? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 16, 2023
The best BP treatment on the market
I have been a LONG time user. This is in my opinion essentially the greatest BP product to ever exist. In simple, it works. The reason why it works is because the formulation lends toward absorption. Many other BP products just sit on the surface and end up crusting over. This BP is mixed into a moisturizing base. Not only does it absorb, but it does not overly dry. It will irritate slightly at the beginning as will most anything that your skin is not accustomed to. Over a short time it will subside especially if you follow the recommended doses. Start small and work up to the full coverage amount. Another aspect of this product that I love - that is also true about everything Daniel Kern produces - is that it is sold in larger quantities for a much more reasonable price than anything else you can get over the counter. It makes you feel like you can actually use the quantity needed and not break the bank.
October 19, 2022
12 year user of the product and still LOVE IT.

I absolutely love this product. I started using the regimen 12 years ago! After about 4-5 years I did accutane so that I didn’t have to be married to this routine 2x a day every day. But I still use the cleanser to this day and don’t think I’ll ever switch! 

August 22, 2022
Ordered a fresh bottle and redness is gone. Used for 2 months redness back. Buying again.

Been using 8 years. Last year severe redness started to appear making me look like a red racoon. However, this is the only thing that works, it's like my skin is dependent on this stuff. So I ordered a fresh bottle thinking maybe a bad batch. Bottle arrived and BOOM... redness was gone it just looked like a sun tan. 

After two months on the same 8 oz bottle. Redness appeared again. So i am back on the website to order a new one. I'm going to order the small 4 oz travel size because i only do once a night.. it should last me a month. 

It's my strong opinion that this formulation of BP goes bad after 30 days and does not maintain the quality and the structure of the chemicals anymore. From here on out i will be ordering monthly BP until i can successfully wean off of this skin dependent product (BP). I will wean off by using a retinoid that my dermatologist recommends. Maybe i'll try every other day, it's called aklief. I tried weaning off bp last year but i had atopic dermatitis so bad with such a broken skin barrier i was forced to go back on BP. I've tried to wean off of it also 5 years ago unsuccessfully. (P.S) it's also my strong opinion that BP affects male testosterone hormones. When i was off of it, voice was deeper and sex hormones off the charts.

However, i been taking high dose vit e, Milk Kefir, sauerkraut, and cod liver oil and been eating more fiber, fish and washing my face with distilled water only. I think this next transition from BP to a retinoid will be successful. Pray for my journey and I will pray for the acne community. We are more than our skin, remember to pray and thank god each day. 

December 11, 2022
I've used acne.org BP for about as long as you have and I have also noticed that efficacy quickly wanes. By month 2.5-3, it's not much better than water. I'm looking to transition off of BP for good. The point you made on hormones is a little concerning, since I've been using it for so long. Hopefully that isn't the case!
May 4, 2022
Favourite BP out there!

I have dealt with breakouts on and off throughout my life and I always found benzoyl peroxide to be what worked best for me. However as I hit 30 a couple years ago my skin got more sensitive and I had to change and minimize my routine. I was looking for a straight forward BP with no unnecessary fragrances or ingredients. I came across this brand very randomly and I’m so glad I did. I love that you have the option to buy the whole routine or just a specific product as well having different sizing options. I find it lasts a great amount of time. It works great, even for my normally dry skin and I recommend it to everyone that needs help with acne. Never stop making it! 

April 23, 2022
Amazing! Best Benzoyl Peroxide you can buy!!

This is the best benzoyl peroxide you can get. Please try it. It works like a miracle with the regimen. Be patient and find the amount that works for you. Thank you Dan. A miracle! 

18DB1212-941A-4D6E-B97D-77B94885FD59.jpeg

November 10, 2021
Holy grail status

I feel I have a duty to inform this community of how amazing the acne.org products have been in treating my acne prone skin. I have been using the benzoyl peroxide and AHA moisturizer for almost a decade. Prior to that I had jumped from expensive product to expensive product and nothing worked. I had taken antibiotics for my acne, seen a dermatologist and nothing seemed to make a difference. After doing a lot of research online I stumbled upon the acne.org site and saw the products that were offered, "the regimen." I thought what the hell. I tried it the way it was intended. The regimen did clear my acne faster than lightening, but after a few months I had to stop with all the benzoyl peroxide because it was far too drying. I had also purchased the AHA that is sold and had a thought.. why don't I try putting that under the BP. After a few days of doing this.. my skin looked incredible. I never break out, it's rare that I ever get a single pimple anymore, my skin is baby soft, and all these years later I've been able to back off on the amount of these products I use and incorporate some others into my routine. These two will forever be a part of it though.. they are incredible. Thank you acne.org for saving my skin. 

November 5, 2021
Adult acne

I have a long story with acne.. started at age 17, with severe acne around the nose area, after few years it only got worse, covering the entire face, cystic large pimples,  With some treatment I got little better at age 25, but my face was not cleared, I had to live with at least one cystic acne on my face all the time, with small scattered pimples, until the age 32 when I used Clindamycin and change the cleaning soap to Baby soap, my face was clearer, but started to be too oily! And I still suffer from some pimples, after 17 years of using Clindamycin lotion and same soap, and using the covid facemask, I started getting large pimples, that leaves burn marks on my skin, my face was unbelievably bad, I tried many expensive treatments, I went to the dermatologist who put me on tretinoin, no real benefit, nothing seems to work, until I tried this product, and my god..now at the age of 49 I am having the same feeling as back when I was young before starting getting the acne, when I was looking straight not worrying that people will notice something weird on my face, I am back to normal after 32 years fighting the acne...I do not know how this product works, but it not only cleared my face, it reduces the oil too, and by the way, I used the 10% from other brand, it didn't work as good as the acne.org 2.5%.

What to say more? Just get this product if you are suffering from acne, give it some time and it will prove itself.

September 23, 2021
Suddenly stopped working

I was a very happy user of this product for 3 years. It cleared my skin completely. However, for whatever reason now it causes me to break out. I thought maybe I was using too much and tried using every other day, but it still caused my skin to dry and gave me deep pimples and my skin wouldn't adjust to it. I read some other reviews that this happened to them once they ordered a new product once theirs ran out (ordered in Sept 2020). This is what I did so I am not sure if I got a bad product or it changed. I will be trying a different Benzoyl Peroxide treatment from a different brand.

This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 3, 2021
The best acne treatment out there

This is truly the best acne treatment on the market. I have tried differin for 3 months, tretinoin for 2 months and salicylic acid and niacinamide for 6 months, none of these cleared or even reduced my acne, often they made it worse. I have also tried other benzoyl peroxide products that reduced my acne, but caused so much irritation and redness that I had to stop using them. This wonderful product has completely cleared my acne in only 2 weeks. There is some very slight stinging when it is first applied, but that fades quickly and I'm left with no irritation. One caveat is that because it's drying, it needs to be used with a good moisturiser. Using the acne.org moisturiser left my skin dry, flaky and irritated. Since I switched back to bioderma atoderm balm, my skin has been moisturised and healthier than ever. Also, I only use this treatment on the areas I get acne- around my mouth, nose, chin and jaw line. I use it twice a day and I think this is key to my success. I will continue to buy this product forever! 

This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 2, 2021
Amazing

The treatment portion of the acne.org set is the most amazing thing I have used so far in my long journey to find an acne regimen that actually works.  I have tried literally everything from over the counter products to prescription ones and this is by far the best at controlling my acne breakouts without completely ruining my skin.  

March 27, 2021

help me