Neutrogena : Oil-Free Moisture with Sunscreen SPF 15

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
233 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (5%), Oxybenzone (3%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Glycerin, Emulsifying Wax, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
23.6%
4
37.3%
3
21%
2
12%
1
6%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Moisture with Sunscreen SPF 15? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 10, 2016
OK.
Oil-free and lightweight. It does feel a bit sticky & shiny at first compared to the other Neutrogena moisturizers, but I feel like most SPF moisturizers have the same effect.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 21, 2015
Good product
Moisturizer and sunscreen are so important for your skin. I wasn't moisturizing enough and my dry skin was just breaking out more. I have now committed to applying this moisturizer both at night and in the morning before I apply my makeup. My skins dryness has significantly improved. I use the prescription Aczone for my treatment. If I have any dry patches from BP spot treatment I simply apply an extra amount of this moisturizer on and it's much better in the morning. I've used this moisturizer for quite some time. I like that it's an oil free moisturizer/sunscreen combination and it has not broken out my skin.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 28, 2015
Only Use on Body
Works fine on the body but I wouldnt use this on the face. There is specific sun screen for the face
Lindsay
May 5, 2012

Pros:

Fairly cheap for a moisturizer
Fragrance free
SPF
Didn't interfere with acne

Cons:

Wasnt strong enough for my combination skin
Made my skin oily

Not a good moisturizer in my opinion...
Grace
July 29, 2010

Pros:

- Gentle
- Oil free
- Fast absorbing
- Nongreasy
- Very light
- Leaves skin feeling soft
- Very affordable

Cons:

BAD smell

I LOVED this product once I started using it. I've tried many moisturizers with SPF, and this one by far I'll be sticking to. Though I probably wouldn't recommend this product for someone with dry skin because it is oil free. The odd-sunscreen-scent made me a little light headed upon the first usage. But, eventually you get used to it. Overall: A great product for an everyday skin care routine.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 4, 2010

Pros:

- Moisturizer and sunscreen in one
- Oil free, no greasy feeling you get from some sunscreens
- Non-comedogenic
- Great to wear under mineral foundation
- Sold everywhere
- Cheap

Cons:

- Doesn't hydrate as much as I would like. Does not help much with flakiness
- I needed a stronger SPF

Was using this product for a few years on and off but switched to L'Oreal UV Perfect as it keeps me more hydrated. I do recommend this product though as it it great for oily skin and provides good sun protection. I would use it more often if it was a higher SPF.
This Was Helpful

46 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 30, 2010

Pros:

Fast absorbing
Light formula
Didn't make me break out
Left skin lightly moisturised without being greasy

Cons:

Doesn't sit well under makeup
Slight sunscreen smell
Not moisturising enough when skin gets really dry

I like to use this during the week when I'm not wearing a lot of makeup. Particularly in summer because a lot of other facial sunscreens make me break out. It doesn't moisturise skin to the degree that some others do but if you use it in combination with a heavier night moisturiser then you should be ok.
This Was Helpful

34 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 26, 2010

Pros:

absorbs well, does a good job moisturizing, SPF, doesn't break me out!

Cons:

like other reviews mentioned, there is a slight sunscreen smell and texture, but that's only noticeable when you first put it on. It goes away when you rub it in (personally, I love the smell of sunscreen anyway)

I was using Neutrogena's Oil Free moisturizer for Combination Skin before this, and was hesitant to switch over to a moisturizer with SPF because I was scared it would make me break out. It turns out I actually prefer using this than that other stuff! I put it on day and night with jojoba oil and my skin feels great.
This Was Helpful

28 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 22, 2010

Pros:

Not greasy, No Smell, SPF!

Cons:

None I can really think of

I used to use Olay's moisturizer and it was way too greasy for me, even the one for oily skin. I tried this in a sample and it is really light and layers well onto the skin when using other products. Also a great base for makeup
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lisa
October 9, 2009

Pros:

The SPF is a plus and it doesn't break my skin out.

Cons:

Possibly the smell, but no big deal really.

I have been dealing with acne since I was 12, I am now 23. This lotion was being sold as a travel size, a sample size if you will. I tried it and think that it's great. Everyone's skin seems to react to products differently, so it's worth a shot. If you can find it in the travel size products, its only $1.00. I love it!
This Was Helpful

24 user(s) found this helpful

Report