Notifications
Clear all

Dermaroller - the biggest load of c**p I have ever experienced

MemberMember
(@no_hope)

Posted : 06/22/2013 5:01 pm

It has worked for me!!! I have been rolling at home for over 2 years and it has definitely helped my scars. No it won't completely get rid of them but the little ones (icepick) completely filled in (and I had tons and tons and tons of them) and my big one filled in by 50% AND it helps with my smile line wrinkles. No change in forehead wrinkles, one rolling scar and line scar though.

I know it takes about a year or 2 for scars to heal on their own but I saw results almost immediatly (after about 6-8 weeks of rolling). This is after the microswelling went down.

Also, since I am rolling at home and I don't do it often (once every 6-8 weeks), the needles on my roller are still nice and sharp and I haven't had to replace it yet. This is after 2 years of use. If you're using it all the time (like some people do which is a waste of time in my opinion...you need to give your skin time work its magic), then you will definitely have to replace the roller more often...probably like every couple of months or so.

Of course we need topicals for it to work. That is what it's all about...creating those little holes (to trick our body into thinking it's been damaged but it's alway a way for us to get those topicals deep inside of our skin) so that your skin and soak in all the topicals that will help your skin regenerate. If you don't use topicals, then you probably won't see results but if you don't create a way to get those topicals deep into your skin you won't see results.

Don't waste your money on professionals. Do it yourself at home and save some money.