Acne.org : Moisturizer with Licochalcone

Brand:
Reviews
2.9
533 Reviews

Water, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Methyl Gluceth-20, Squalane, Saccharide Isomerate, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Olivate, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-23 Glyceryl Distearate, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
30.1%
4
10.9%
3
11.5%
2
13.4%
1
34.1%

Used Acne.org : Moisturizer with Licochalcone? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 27, 2024
Buy different moisturizer
Horrible, does not hydrate. DAN MAKE A WATER BASED SERUM LIKE TEXTURE please.. the rest of the products are amazing though.
January 12, 2024
Hives. Stings. New formula
The new formula gave me hives. I put it on my neck and face and woke up covered in hives . Also stings my face while applying. It was the only product I added into my routine so I know this is what caused it. 17051036743477885321393933756429.jpg
December 30, 2023
Bring back the old formula
Honestly, I don’t understand why they changed the formula of this. I’ve stopped using it for a year now as it aggravated my acne even more.
November 10, 2023
Disappointed! Bad moisturizer!
This thick white formulation is clogging on my pores, it is causing breakouts, pimples on my skin until I switch to a new moisturizer. My skin does not break out anymore with the new moisturizer. Very disappointed with Acne.org, why did you change the formulation for acne.org's moisturizer? I have been a loyal user for years but will not be repurchasing Acne.org's moisturiser anymore!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 14, 2023
Please can you share what moisturizer worked for you. I am looking for a new moisturizer as this acne.org moisturizer no longer works for me. Dan bring back the old moisturizer.
November 20, 2023
It's obvious you're toxic, the majority are complaining how bad the new moisturizer has been. You must really have some mental issues.
August 16, 2023
Old Formula = Holy Grail
I am almost 33 and have been on the regimen since high school. I finally stopped wearing makeup on my face during COVID for good and was completely clear most of the time, finally, for what seemed to be the long haul. Then, I noticed the moisturizer became paler and paler each time I bought a new bottle, and thicker and thicker. I used to add drops of jojoba oil for extra moisturizing, and noticed the oil wouldn't mix in well. I absolutely hate the new formula and because of this I decided to go cold turkey in March and see if my skin could balance itself out since it had been doing so well since COVID. Almost 6 months in and my skin is broken out so bad, but I'm trying to push past it. If it doesn't get better on its own by the end of the year I am going to try a new routine, but it won't be from acne.org unless the old formula comes back. The old moisturizer formula was the holy grail of moisturizers. My skin looked so dewy and healthy. The new formula is so thick and doesn't absorb in, it just sits on top like a goopy paste and you can see white globs sitting on top of your skin from where it doesn't absorb in all the way. I. Hate. It. I used Vanicream Daily Facial Moisturizer for a little bit last fall, but didn't like it as much as the old formula so I switched back to the new formula hoping I could get used to it, but I just couldn't. It's terrible. Please change back to the old formula and I will buy your products again.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 14, 2023
You are so accurate with your review. Had similar experience. Dan please bring back the old moisturizer. Your loyal customer are so disappointed with this new white moisturizer which feels like cerave.
November 15, 2023
Hopefully he will not listen to ridiculous reviews. They new product is great.
November 20, 2023
The new product is so bad and no one will stop complaining. Dan pls bring back the old moisturizer. The reviews says it all.
July 22, 2023
I loved this for years - but can't tolerate the new formula
I've used Acne.org moisturizer twice daily for 14 years. I assumed the new moisturizer would be fine, but something started breaking me out over the past few months and I hadn't changed my routine. I did all of the anti-acne behaviors I knew (clean pillowcases and towels) and tried changing my sunscreen and my cleanser, but nothing worked. The moisturizer was the last thing I suspected, the ingredients were the same (though the color and consistency changed) and I've used it forever. Lo and behold, when I finally stopped the acne.org moisturizer, the breakout disappeared. I'm not happy with my current moisturizer either, but at least my face is smooth and clear again. Please don't gaslight us saying it's something else we're doing that's causing the breakouts. I know it's not "supposed to", but user experience is saying it is affecting at least a handful of loyal long-time customers. I'm devastated.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 25, 2023
I am with you. So devastated here as well. I am disappointed at Dan for this new moisturizer now he lost me as a loyal client. I have to find a good moisturizer now. Pls someone should recommend what is working for them now. I still can't find something like what we use to have. So sad
May 15, 2023
It's great!
Great product. I like the new formula much better. It seems much more mild.....I really don't understand all the bad reviews. It's likely all the problems people are having have exactly nothing to do with this moisturizer......Hopefully Dan will keep the current one-it works great!!
June 21, 2023
This is not true. The moisturizer is very bad and Dan has promised to bring back the old one.
July 1, 2023
Please bring back the old one. New one is terrible
July 14, 2023
100% disagree and please stop trying to put "all of the bad reviews" off on "have exactly nothing to do with this moisturizer" ... what? So why would there be so many bad reviews... joking right?
November 15, 2023
Sorry Starpower....Learn about acne and then come back. It appears your level of knowledge is lacking.
November 20, 2023
Kenneth or whoever you are. I think you are just some kind of fraud trying to convince everyone. We all want back the old moisturizer period. You can't change the reviews. Dan has lost a lot of customers
May 11, 2023
Bring back the old formula please!
The new formula leaves my skin tight and dry. I've started breaking out again since using it. Has anyone found another moisturizer that compares to the old one?
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 1, 2023
Too gloppy. Where's the old formula
I'm bummed about this new formula. It's extremely gloppy, takes forever to rub in, and if I have any sort of stubble it just doesn't rub in. I'm constantly flakey and really dislike the experience of the new formula. Agree with so many others, why is it so hard to rub in? And so gloppy it's unpleasant.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 1, 2023
I dont understand why they cant just keep the old formula(yellow one) in stock, so we can choose to buy instead of switch to a NEW one without noticing everybody, cant they just keep both options? Pls bring back the yellow one pls, people might like the new formula, thats fine, just produce both, so we could choose! Dan pls listen to our voice, or you will lose $ since people will stop buying the moisturiser! Im a 15 years user of your product, this moisturiser is too thick to absorb, takes 1/2 hour for 2 pumps to sink in, but end up not moisturised enough, then another 1/2 hour for another 2 pumps, I end up spending 1 hours for this new moisturiser! And it is GHOSTING! Making my face look WHITE!OMG!
May 17, 2023
Well because it's probably extremely expensive to try to maintain two products that are very similar......I find the new formula to be much better than the old yellow one.......I have not had ANY issues like so many on here.......I can see how a moisturizer may cause some irritation initially as the skin gets used to it.....or if there is a specific allergy.....But it's unlikely a moisturizer would cause true acne from deep within the skin.
June 21, 2023
You are the only person not having issues we have a bunch of complaints here so don't be the silly person on here. Let us voice our bad experiences as the old moisturizer works better and gave me a glow. Take your lies somewhere else.
November 15, 2023
Poor Cherry.......Start your own cosmetic line if you don't like it whiner.
November 20, 2023
Kenneth I see you have been paid to come here and lie. We still stand with our reviews. The new moisturizer is very bad and not for acne prone skin. Dan bring back the old moisturizer
April 26, 2023
Love the new color, new smell is not the best.
Hey Daniel, been using your regiment for a while. The new moisturizer seems pretty great overall and I'm glad I can finally use the acne.org moisturizer for my AM routine. The green that was present in the old formula made it only worthwhile for PM since it did leave a yellowish residue which wasn't ideal. The new formula does have a different smell (slightly worse than the old in my opinion, but it goes away), but I do appreciate that it's a normal lotion color that I can use any time of the day. I hope that if you do create another moisturizer formula, there is a way to retain the lotion color (either through the new formula or just offering 2 moisturizer options of differing colors). Anyway best of luck!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report