Epsom Salt

Reviews
4.4
77 Reviews

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
68.8%
4
15.6%
3
5.2%
2
2.6%
1
7.8%

Used Epsom Salt? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 21, 2023
It's magic, people. Truly, it's crazy.
It's true, guys. Like basically every other reviewer, it was the last thing I tried (because Epsom salt?) after dealing with some rough acne. I got monthly chemical peels, followed every skin care rule, worked with a dermatologist, etc. One day in my nightly Epsom salt bath, I randomly stuck my wet hand in the bag of Epsom salt so it stuck to my hand and gently patted it all over my face and let it sit like a mask for like 10 minutes. THE NEXT DAY, I do not kid you, there was massive improvement. I seriously thought I needed to sell this stuff because it was some sort of magic. Within a few days, my cystic acne was GONE. Now, I'm just a normal person who gets a zit every so often amd I don't do the Epsom salt mask bc I don't need it any more but guys, this is bonkers. I'm going to teach my kids this and I'm sure I'll sound like an old grandma but it's really magic and I'm shocked it isn't better known. Hopefully it'll go viral on TikTok or something one of these days.
March 11, 2019
Trying

Have not tried yet but i am going to. i can't deal with acne anymore and i want something to just work....;(

March 11, 2018
CLEARED MY ACNE
EPSOM SALT CLEARED MY SKIN!! A week ago I had the most congested skin from blackheads to whiteheads to milia and even cystic bumps. My skin was so dry and dehydrated (very different things) and Epsom salt has saved me. I can genuinely say I have tried everything, BP, salicylic acid, diathermy, LED, retinol, AHA, apple cidar vinegar, bentonite clay masks EVERYTHING except accutane. I've tried using sea salt but that broke me out worse. I did experience a purge of three days but i really didn't mind my skin couldn't get worse. I use this as a mask every night. 1. I wash my face with hemp seed oil (basically the oil cleansing method) 2. Double cleanse with hemp seed oil 3. Mix Epsom salt and water and apply to my face and leave on for 30 minutes 4. Wash off 5. Apply aloe Vera, rose hip Oil and hemp oil to moisturise 6. If I need spot treat with tea tree I also apply a clay mask twice a and a organic honey mask when I my skin needs a hydrating boost (the honey mask makes my skin glow and feel so soft) I went from clogged pore/closed comedone hell to beautiful clear skin. I am still dealing with a couple scars but they will fade in a week or so. THANK YOU EPSOM SALT!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 14, 2017
It does actually work!!
I cant believe it took me this long to find this amazing, cheap and simple treatment!!! I've heard about salt/swimming in the ocean being good for acne but I thought it was just some old BS myth... Well, until I came over the reviews here at acne.org and decided to try it for my self! A little bit of background: Im a 27 year old Female with light to moderate hormonal acne. Mostly on my cheeks and jawline (and if I'm unlucky it spreads over my forehead, chest and back). I've had these problems for the last ten years. Before that my skin was so perfect and supple it looked better without make up than with it. Suddenly the pimples just started flaring up from nowhere and I have had cykles of clear skin/light acne/moderate acne/clear/light/moderate and so on since then. My skin is not oily nor dry, although I would say it's more to the dry side if I had to choose. So harsh, chemical drying lotions and stuff like that just made my inflammation worse. I have tried everything in the past!! Like many others here. BP, LED, chemical peels, Retinol, birth control, salisylic acid, antibiotics, topical gels, baking soda, lemon, honey, oil... pretty much everything besides Accurate. Well, one week ago I decided to try the Epsom salts. Every night and morning I use a homemade toner containing 1/5 epsom salt and 4/5 boiled and cooled water. I use a cotton pad to spread it all over my face. If I have a cyst or a pimple I use a spot treatment blend made of 1 spoon of salt and one soon of warm water and dab it to the pimples with a wool tip. I DON'T wash it off afterwards but keep it over night or use it under my make up in the morning. It's not harsh against your skin, on the opposite it just calms it down. It doesn't dry my skin but since it is already prone to be a bit dry-ish I use Jojoba oil as a moisturizer after the toner has dried. Well it's been one week and WOW!! My skin doesn't look as inflamed/red anymore! Most of my acne has dried up except some stubborn cysts that was there before or under the skin when I started the treatment. I know it's is just my skin purging them out and every day it looks better and better! My ski tone looks more even and more tanned? The stubborn scars have even started to fade. I use Zink and omega 3-6 supplements as I feel this helps with the healing and overall health. But other then that ALL I use is epsom salt and jojoba oil on my face. Works wonders and I'm so stoked to see how my skin looks in a few weeks when all the s*** underneath is cleared and surfaced. Also, I noticed that when I get a new pimple it heals much faster and doesn't leave any hyperpigmentation like before. Try this if you haven't! It's so cheap and makes your non-acne skin look so good and even! Best of luck!!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 26, 2017
Healing my acne after only 4 days
So I've used this twice as a scrub mixed with hemp seed oil, and I've been using it twice daily as a spot treatment just dissolved in water. I have really dry skin and I'm in my 20s and no other acne treatments have been working for me, but this is already healing my acne after only 4 days. It looks like my pimples are just fading away. Since the Epsom salt leaves a white residue on your face I wash it off after as long as I can wait in the morning and I leave it on overnight. I really recommend trying it. Unless you're allergic to Epsom salt, it's pretty harmless to try.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 9, 2017
Did you use it after you washed your face or?
April 8, 2017
wow incredible
I regret trying this last. From taking tons of herbs for male hormonal acne (because my doctor won't let me do a hormonal test so i can't pinpoint it atm) and it only helping a little bit i figured i would try this and i literally don't get a single pimple unless i sweat then i do break out a bit but this stuff destroys pimple bacteria better than proactive. I really would recommend this if you don't wanna put toxins/chemicals on your skin. It kinda sucks that i can't heal completely but man it's better to have 3 small red spots than 80 HUGE difference. Also your face gets super smooth from out along with other benefits.
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 25, 2017
Need help
I have been using this product twice a day for 5 days now. I mix 2 tablespoons with 1 cup of water and let it dry for half an hour. I was wondering if my regimen I was using is good.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 26, 2017
Amazing
Really does work! I struggle with acne flare ups where I seem to get loads in one big hit. After being given some magnesium sulphate for folliculitis and finding out it was Epsom salt I ordered some online and mix 1 part salt with 4 parts warm water and use cotton wall pad to put the mixture all over my face and let it dry on my face for half an hour and wash off follow wit benzoyl peroxide 5% and moisturize.. If I have a spot forming I dab the solution again on the spot and let it stay dried on that area over night. well 10 days in and there is a massive improvement! old spots are gone, any new ones a tiny bumps which only last for 2 days and go flat with no reddening of the area. My non acne skin is also really smooth. I noticed my pores are smaller and the oiliness of my skin has improved greatly. I plan to do this nightly until its all under control and then maybe use every 3 nights or weekly. I think the 'pulling' properties of the product gets any of the gunk out of the pore before it becomes inflamed which is good enough for me. Oh and staying of the chocolate is a big one for me as well. please give it a go!
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 18, 2017
Epsom Salt OR Baking Soda ??
Ok, so I know this is suppose to be a review, but I am really keen to find out what you guys recommend. I'm going to try and keep this as short as possible. I am 20 years old, and really struggling with some mild acne (but mostly these small irritating pimples that won't go away), especially around my jawline area. And this may be hormonal. I do have a healthy diet, water intake, exercise, etc. Birth control won't help AT ALL, neither does antibiotics. So please understand my frustration. My skin type is combination with some areas being dry. I have been researching about Epsom salt and Baking soda, and both of them sounds equally awesome. So I am actually just looking for answers regarding which one would be more beneficial for my skin. Thanks in advance! x
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 21, 2017
sorry, didn't know links weren't allowed. essentially it's overly alkaline and damaging, but i'd recommend doing a search as many people have said it better than I can.
August 21, 2017
sorry, didn't know links weren't allowed. essentially it's overly alkaline and damaging, but i'd recommend doing a search as many people have said it better than I can.
November 30, 2016
It's like magic
I'm 41 years old and never had bad acne except during my pregnancy (hormonal). About a year ago I started to have regular breakouts that would leave dark spots in my face. The pimples were cystlike never really coming to a head and lingering for weeks regardless of what I did in my attempts to get rid of them. Three months ago our city experienced a historic flood. My husband and I were trapped for 12 hours before being rescued. The severity of my acne has been horrific since then, waking up to multiple new pimples daily. The flood water was disgusting and toxic. I assumed the acne was resulting from my medication, hormones, stress and possible exposure to floodwater. I read that a lot of people experience bad skin reactions from the drug adderall, which I have been taking for a year. I've even had facials with blackhead extractions. When running my fingers across my skin I could feel fine bumps under my skin. These were clogged pores just waiting to turn into the monstrous painful cyst that I've been experiencing. I thought about getting off of my medicine until I found this forum. Since trying the epsom salt my acne has cleared up within 48 hours tremendously! All of my cystlike pimples are almost nonexistent! No new breakouts and the dark spots are already much lighter. I'm praying that the results don't change and I've found a simple cure for my breakouts without having to take another drug or discontinue the use of my current ones. Having acne sucks! I love to wear makeup but when there are lumps and bumps under your skin it feels pointless. It's embarrassing since I've always been complimented on how pretty my skin is. I wear makeup to compliment not cover. I've never had to wear makeup to hide my skin. Epsom salt has been magic for my acne. Twice a day I take a a tablespoon full and put in the palm of my hand mixing with a few drops of warm water. The. I massage it into my face and neck, leaving it on for a 10 min. Rinse with warm water and pat dry. Sometimes it stings a bit but it does not dry my skin out. Today I'm going to wear makeup and see how that goes. I'm so excited.
This Was Helpful

43 user(s) found this helpful

Report