Notifications
Clear all

UPDATE: chin acne and scar (pic included)

MemberMember
(@anniebittlestone)

Posted : 07/02/2016 2:29 am

Hi, it's my first time posting on here so here goes nothing! You are gonna think I'm an idiot here but a couple of months ago I tried the toothbrush technique to get rid of blackheads on my chin and nose. BAD IDEA. For days my chin was scabbed over and oozing blood and a clear liquid. It was the same with my nose but it died down quicker and only left a small mark of hyperpigmentation that I just call a burn. On the other hand, even four months on my chin has a permanent scar on the crease and I have lots of white heads and blackheads that have turned into painful pimples all over my chin. I have tried EVERYTHING  but nothing gets rid of them. My chin is permanently red and spotty, it's really getting me down. I'm going on holiday next week where I can't wear make up to cover it (it's even difficult to cover) PLEASE HELP preferably home remedies or things that I might already have THANKYOU!image.jpegUPDATE: 
Okay so it has now been over 5 months and it seems to be getting worse . It is very red painful and sloops like it has spread all over my chin. I have tried all of the methods that you guys have recommended but nothing works. 

image.jpeg

MemberMember
(@snarkygirl)

Posted : 07/03/2016 2:58 pm

I recommend being very gentle with your skin, try green tea bags, maybe some milk of magnesia. Turmeric mask ( turmeric+ milk ) and don't pick or scrub it at all. You could add in crushed aspirin too.

MemberMember
(@misssac17)

Posted : 07/05/2016 6:17 am

Your chin is not severe so don't worry. I haven't heard of the toothbrush technique but it doesn't sound very good, sounds abrasive. I would suggest a salicylic acid cleanser and benzoyl peroxide for your spots

MemberMember
(@anniebittlestone)

Posted : 07/05/2016 7:55 am

On 3 July 2016 at 8:58 PM, snarkygirl said: