Notifications
Clear all

I Have Found The Cure For Scars I Think Please Read

MemberMember
(@zavvi)

Posted : 12/03/2013 6:34 am

Hi everyone I just thought I would add a couple of things to this thread- I don't want to tell anyone what to believe but I would like to share what (little) information I have and you can take it or leave it.

First off, I am a STUDENT (not an expert by any means) naturopath who is also studying nutritional medicine and I believe very, very strongly in an evidenced based approach. Also I am just starting to research how I can treat my acne (which has flared up for me after stopping the pill recently) so I don't have any answers really - but I am experimenting on myself (herbs and supplements) with the hope of a good outcome. Anyway enough about me...

While I have not watched the whole youtube clip - I did skim through it and the rest of your comments and I would like to point out a couple of things.

Alkaline diet- this is talked about a lot in natural health circles but, a scientist of any type will tell you it is impossible for the body to be acidic in the way the guy in the youtube clip is talking about. It is possible to change the pH of your urine and it is possible for you to become 'acidic' but if you are acidic you will be very sick and probably die, not walking around with a few pimples or even sever acne. The body has what is called a pH buffer system and that system works very hard to keep your body between pH 7.35-7.45, any changes to this are minimal and for a limited amount of time, unless of course you are very, very ill. Here is a wiki article that talks about it - i know wiki is not the best source but you can do your own research from there if you are really interested - scroll down to the alternative medicine section (sorry I don't know how to link to a section on a webpage) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alkaline_diet