Notifications
Clear all

Panoxyl 2.5% And 5% Aquagel Discontinued

MemberMember
(@chippy1)

Posted : 10/02/2014 2:09 am

Hi,

Please, please, please.... can anyone help?....I used Panoxyl 10 "acnegel" (alcohol based) for almost 15years and it worked great but as it discontinued and my stock at home as now gone, I've started using Panoxyl 10 "aquagel"(water based) as this can now be purchased online again. I had been thinking that both products would work in the same way and cant find any difference between the 2 apart from one is alcohol based and the other water based but the alcohol based product(acnegel) seemed to work a lot better. I've only been taking aquagel for 2 weeks but my skin is the worst its been for a long time...Please could someone give me some advice.....does my skin need time to get use to the new product even tho I've been using Panoxyl for almost 15 years.....

MemberMember
(@robertzombie)

Posted : 10/02/2014 2:29 am

Hi,

Please, please, please.... can anyone help?....I used Panoxyl 10 "acnegel" (alcohol based) for almost 15years and it worked great but as it discontinued and my stock at home as now gone, I've started using Panoxyl 10 "aquagel"(water based) as this can now be purchased online again. I had been thinking that both products would work in the same way and cant find any difference between the 2 apart from one is alcohol based and the other water based but the alcohol based product(acnegel) seemed to work a lot better. I've only been taking aquagel for 2 weeks but my skin is the worst its been for a long time...Please could someone give me some advice.....does my skin need time to get use to the new product even tho I've been using Panoxyl for almost 15 years.....