AcneFree : Therapeutic Sulfur Mask

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
56 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Sulfur (3.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Acacia Senegal Gum, Bentonite, Butylene Glycol, Cellulose, Copper Gluconate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Kaolin, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Magnesium Aspartate, Magnesium Stearate, Mannitol, Menthyl Lactate, Methylisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Spiraea Ulmaria Flower Extract, Tetrasodium EDTA, Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines (CI 77007), Water/Aqua/Eau, Zinc Gluconate, Zinc PCA.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.9%
4
33.9%
3
17.9%
2
1.8%
1
3.6%

Used AcneFree : Therapeutic Sulfur Mask? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 28, 2016
nice
it is very nice, I use this while in the shower - I'll wash my face, rinse, and then massage this on for a good 2-3 minutes and leave it on until I do my final rinse. My skin is left feeling impeccably clean, smooth and rosey.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 1, 2015
Decent spot treatment, but not a mask
I liked this product as a spot treatment, but found it to be too harsh as a mask. I would put it just on spots overnight, and it would help shrink them. I used the whole tube just as a spot treatment. If you do not respond to benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid, try sulfur
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 9, 2015
Works
I use this as a spot treatment sometimes as a whole mask. It definitely helps my skin- clears pimples and reduces size within one day.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 15, 2013
works pretty good but,

Pros:

works
changes color

Cons:

exfoliating beads

works pretty good but there are exfoliating beads in it, which irritates severe acne. Also, I had a mini-crisis when one of the beads got stuck in a small dent on my face.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report

Pros:

Alright as a spot treatment
Feels nice going on skin
Cheap
Lasts a long time

Cons:

Horrible as a mask, dries out skin like crazy
Bad smell, but it is sulfur soooo...

If you're looking for something to clear light acne, this is a good choice. Unfortunately, as a mask, it just dried out my super oily skin, which resulted in breakouts!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 23, 2013

Pros:

- shrinks pimple overnight
- makes your skin soft

Cons:

- sticky
- bottle gets clogged and messy

This stuff is amazing. It works better than proactiv's sulfur mask and is way cheaper. I randomly get really bad hormonal breakouts on my chin and use this as a spot treatment. By the next day my cystic bumps are half the size and on the second day are almost flat completely. I highly recommend this mask to anyone who wants a quick fix for their skin.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 8, 2012

Pros:

-Sulfur based
-Works on my sensitive skin

Cons:

-Some people say smell (I don't mind it)
-Small tube

AcneFree Sulfur Mask is one of the best products in the AcneFree line. I'm very pleased that it is sulfur based because it works great on my skin. I have oily skin and this product does as it promises: clears skin. After a long day of work and school my skin begins to look like an oil slick which can cause my makeup run. After using this product once or twice a week I have a much more even skin tone. I would recommend this product to anyone with combination skin, not sure how it would work on dry/easily irritated skin but so far I have had great results. Will continue to buy.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Aabidah Abdul Mateen
August 31, 2012

Pros:

Reduces pimple size
Dries them out
Makes skin feel smoother

Cons:

None

I put it on ask a mask in the T-Zone because that's where I get breakouts - especially that time of the month and especially the chin area at that time. After the first usage, I noticed a difference. I used it the second day and I still seen marked improvement. It does dry hard - it doesn't smell like flowers but that's no problem. I left it on overnight both times. I intend to use it once a day - a few days a week.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 28, 2012

Pros:

Reduces Whiteheads over night
soothes the painful zits
firm like a mash

Great product! No cons
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 22, 2012

Pros:

Works well at reducing pimple size
Gets rid of some of my zits overnight
it has a nice feeling when going on

Cons:

Doesnt always work
Can be very drying if used as a mask
It can be embarrassing to have white dots all over your face

I just use it as a spot treatment and it works very well for me. I have tried using it as a mask and it only dries me out and i feel it just irritates my acne. I would recommend to use it as a spot treatment because it dries out the zit, and if you catch one forming you can just dot this on it at night and most of the time it takes care of it
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report