Neutrogena : SkiniD Anti Acne Treatment

Brand:
Reviews
2.6
51 Reviews

Active ingredient: Benzoyl Peroxide (5%). Inactive ingredients: Water, Carbomer, Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Hydroxide, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Laureth-4.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
17.6%
4
15.7%
3
15.7%
2
13.7%
1
37.3%

Used Neutrogena : SkiniD Anti Acne Treatment? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 11, 2015
it ruined my skin
Im crying right now.. i used it 2 nights ago and it actually burned my skin.. i have red blotches on my skin that i have never had before. Please. If youre reading this, do NOT got it.. Please.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 26, 2015
My skin has gone wild
Please bring your product back to the U.S.,I used it for years and it's the only thing that has worked,absolutely nothing else has worked,Pleass bring your product back,PLEASE me and my confidence need you!!!!!!!!!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Makenzie
March 22, 2013

Cons:

Dries out skin
Very harsh on skin

This worked pretty well for my boyfriend, but was hell on my skin. After using it for a couple weeks, my skin was so dry, it was painful to rub the product on my face and my skin burned for about 15 minutes afterwards. I didnt see any remarkable difference in the amount of acne either. Awful experience for me.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Krystal
March 21, 2013

Pros:

Cleared up my terrible, blown up, cystic acne and kept it that way!

Cons:

It's been discontinued :(

I'm 21 years old I used this consistently for 2 1/2 yrs and was the only thing that ever worked! And now it's been discontinued! I even started breaking out, due to stress a couple months before it got discontinued. So apparently my skin changed and this was no longer effective, anyways. I've now been using the acne.org regimine religiously for 2 months with good results, but I'm still breaking out. Good thing is the breakouts are smaller so it seems like everything is calming down again :)
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mackenzie
November 17, 2012

Pros:

-Clears Acne!

Cons:

-usually runs out before you get a new stock

It worked wonderfully for me. I've had acne for four years and this has been the only thing that worked to clear my acne, and today I found out that they're discontinuing it; so I need to find something new and similar QUICK! My regimen was 07. 32. 38.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Scarlette
July 22, 2012

Pros:

-Does clear a majority of acne

-Noticeable difference

-Three free gifts!

Cons:

-A little expensive ($50)

-Must keep up the routine

-Dries/tightens skin for about 10 minutes

Yes I would recommend this regimen because it cleared almost all noticeable acne, but did not make it "perfectly clear". Still had some beneath the surface redness, but still clears all bumps.
April 3, 2012

Pros:

Personalized for your skin type
Quick results

Cons:

Stopped working after one month

At first my skin starting clearing up right away. But after a month it didn't improve and went back to it's original state.
Dani
March 30, 2012

Pros:

worked. saw results the day after.

Cons:

nothing.

I get confused when i see people dont like it. it completely cleared up my skin BUT i only have slight acne on forehead and chin. so probably isnt great fro really bad acne. but for moderate or mild acne it is seriously great!! and i rarely have breakouts anymore.
Anonymous
March 20, 2012

Pros:

Cleared Skin for a while

Cons:

Stopped working
Harsh
I have very oily skin and this managed to flake my skin out and then it stopped treating my acne!

I have very oily skin and this managed to flake my skin out and then it stopped treating my acne!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anna
February 24, 2012

Pros:

-worked well at first
-wasn't too harsh
-cleanser and moisturizer smelled good
-Gave a nice glow for the first hour or so after washing my face

Cons:

-didn't work well after the first 2-3 weeks.
-HORRIBLE customer service
-it autoships, so every month they send you more whether you want it or not. The customer service makes it hard to cancel this.
-Use menthol (HORRIBLE skin irritant!)

I had the cream cleanser, anti-acne treatment, and moisturizer. I have combination skin, with light-moderate acne. I guess this cleared my skin up a little bit, but it didn't last for long. They say that it's a personalized acne system, but it really isn't. Everyone gets the same anti-acne treatment, the only thing that changes is the face wash and the moisturizer or additional treatment. They send you the stuff every month, and the customer service is so bad that it took me 2 months to get them to cancel it, so I ended up paying 150 dollars for skin care that I didn't even want. I always liked Neutrogena's over the counter stuff, but this just dissapointed me.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report