Aveeno : Positively Radiant Skin Brightening Daily Scrub

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
82 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Polyethylene, Lauryl Glucoside, PEG 16 Soy Sterol, Glycine Soja Protein (Soybean), Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Glycol Distearate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Methylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Fragrance, Laureth 4, Sodium Hydroxide, Tetrasodium EDTA.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
45.1%
4
31.7%
3
11%
2
2.4%
1
9.8%

Used Aveeno : Positively Radiant Skin Brightening Daily Scrub? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 18, 2017
okay
The product is okay if you leave your face alone for 30 minutes, but if you have to leave the house right after using this product, it actually makes it look like you have more acne. Because the product is supposed to brighten your skin, it makes the red deeper and shinier than it was before.
September 7, 2014
Not a natural product & cause acne
I bought the Aveeno daily scrub to use everyday to brighten my skin. My skin is on the sensitive side and I have a few pimples on occasion. I started noticing that I was getting acne on my neck and jawline area. After using this product for a month, I broke out with acne in other areas of my face. Realizing that this scrub is having an adverse affect on my skin, I am definitely never going to use it again. The micro "PLASTIC" beads shouldn't be used on sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 6, 2018
Yes the same thing happened with me I had a perfectly clear face but once I started using the cream my face got terrible acne! And about two months later my face is now infested with acne and scars.
September 4, 2014
WARNING! This product contains PLASTIC exfoliating beads :/
WARNING! I have just purchased this product and discovered it has Polyethylene (plastic) exfoliating beads in it, I wish I read more carefully. I was horrified to discover that other main stream brands have plastic in their products too. Bearing in mind on the bottle it says 'ACTIVE NATURALS' under their branding. Most disappointed.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 9, 2014
Surprisingly rough
If you're going to use this, do so carefully. The beads are quit tough on my skin, and I didn't really feel cleaner. Good if you want to exfoliate only, but not as an agent to remove dirt/oil/makeup. Probably won't try this again.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 6, 2013
Be careful you pick up the right aveeno product

Cons:

Breaks out fine skin
Harsh beads
Rough on skin

I have used Aveeno products for many years. I recently realized they have changed their bottles. I normally buy the Aveeno clear skin acne wash but unfortunately I picked up this product by mistake being that it looked similar to what I normally used. This product cause a severe acne breakout and rash on my face. I have had acne since high school. This was super harsh on my face. If you have super soft and sensitive skin I would not recommend this product. I love my normal Aveeno product. Once I finally figured out what was causing my breakouts I got rid of this product and went and brought my usual. I will say this product does well on exfoliating my knees and elbows!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
k
December 26, 2012

Pros:

at the beginning my skin was feelings so smooth

Cons:

now my skin has LOTS of tiny little bumps all around my cheek/chin area

I've used this for a few weeks now, and at first it was making my skin feel very smooth, I didn't notice any less/more acne, but going on to the 3rd week now I have lots and lots of tiny little bumps all over my chin/cheek area. This product is the only thing I have been using that's different, I've never had this problem with my skin before
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 2, 2012

Pros:

nice packaging
does what it claims to do

Cons:

can be a bit over drying

Aveeno Skin Brightening Scrub removes all dirt, makeup, dead skin cells on my face while leaving it feeling soft and hydrated. I only use this scrub about once a twice a week or anytime i accidentally sleep with makeup on- oops! I feel that it gives my face a really deep down cleaning. The only drawback is that it sometimes can leave my face feeling tight- i recommened using a moisturizer afterwards.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 11, 2012
My cheeks have always been red and irritated a lot. After using this, i noticed my cheeks have gotten softer and less red and irritated. It really helps exfoliate, but doesn't do much to prevent acne. Applying lotion along with using this also helps.
Anonymous
July 17, 2012

Pros:

even out skin tone
get rid of dead skin
good size bottle
great smell
great for exfoliating

Cons:

very rough on skin

this is a very okay product make sure when using this you don't scrub your face.also do not use this more than 1 or twice if you do this more you may experience dry flaky spots on
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sara
June 19, 2012
I have had huge brown spots on my forehead, nose and the superior part of my lip due to an expensive Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector. I was really carefull when I was applying this product, no sun AT ALL but I still got big brown spots, anyway, after using Aveno for a week, my brown spots are so light that are almost gone, I'm amazed!!! I have tryied so many different products and none of them gave me the result in only one week and I'd like to add that I'm using Palmer's brown spot correctors and I'm having a great result. Very happy!!! Remember! No sun AT ALL.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report