Neutrogena : Oil-Free Moisture with Sunscreen SPF 15

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
233 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (5%), Oxybenzone (3%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Glycerin, Emulsifying Wax, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
23.6%
4
37.3%
3
21%
2
12%
1
6%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Moisture with Sunscreen SPF 15? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Lisa
October 9, 2009

Pros:

The SPF is a plus and it doesn't break my skin out.

Cons:

Possibly the smell, but no big deal really.

I have been dealing with acne since I was 12, I am now 23. This lotion was being sold as a travel size, a sample size if you will. I tried it and think that it's great. Everyone's skin seems to react to products differently, so it's worth a shot. If you can find it in the travel size products, its only $1.00. I love it!
allison
September 6, 2009

Pros:

really soft, non comedogenic which does not clog pores, has spf 15, great with the regimen.

Cons:

a TINYYY bit of sunscreen smell which doesnt bother me too much, and if you put on too much there will be white blotches :s

a great product, makes skin soft nd subtle
Lou
August 31, 2009

Pros:

mosturizes well. SPF 15. doesnt clog pores. no shine. leaves skin soo soft.

Cons:

kind of expensive for the bottle size. but not that bad.

Its great!!
adie
August 26, 2009

Pros:

it does moisturize

Cons:

oil free maybe, but still leaves my skin sticky which then blocks my pores and causes more pimples

yuck.
anonymous
August 24, 2009

Pros:

Nice bottle Keeps skin relatively moisturized with a few dry patches

Cons:

Makes skin VERY greasy due to spf Does not work well under make-up A bit of a sunscreen smell

Keeps skin moisturized however use very sparingly due to greasy side-effects
Charlene
August 8, 2009

Pros:

Bottle has a pump that locks, SPF 15, does not clog pores/break you out, only moisturizer that moisturized enough but did not sting (especially while I was on heavy acne meds), I use it everyday and its lasting a pretty long time.

Cons:

Might not be a heavy enough cream for some very dry flaky faces, but it does help subside it over time...

Other moisturizers felt like they sting. This was the only one that worked well with my sensitive, acne prone, dry/normal skin.
Mary
July 25, 2009

Pros:

Fragrance-free Good bottle

Cons:

Doesn't absorb well, ineffective on flaky patches Leaves my skin greasy Rather pricey

I have combination skin, and I've used this moisturizer for a long time. It's an okay product, but I recently purchased Olay's Complete Moisturizer, and I've realized that there are way better options out there than this one. It left my skin greasy, which SPF lotions tend to do on my skin, but the Olay lotion I purchased does not. I really recommend Olay to people who have problems getting oily with their daily moisturizer.
Kate
June 30, 2009

Pros:

Moisturises okay

Cons:

Breaks me out - I think from the high amount of silicones in it. (Dimenthicone)

Be careful if skin sensitive to silicones
Anonymous
June 1, 2009

Pros:

The only positive thing about this product is that it's spf 15. And it's unscented and kind of greasy.

Cons:

I broke out like crazy. Although the product was unscented, it didn't smell good.

Didn't really do anything helpful for my face. SPF 15 is the only plus for this product. Not recommended for really oily skin.
Lucy
May 24, 2009

Pros:

moisturizes well, no fragrance, convenient bottle design for travel

Cons:

probably not heavy enough for those with dry skin or flaking, one ounce too big to be taken on air planes.

A very light moisturizer. Good for normal, oily, or combination skin. It has no fragrance. The packaging is great as the pump top can be easily secured for traveling, but the bottle's about one ounce too big to be allowed as a carry on for air travel