Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash Cream Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
95 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, PPG 15 Stearyl Ether, Glycolic Acid, Steareth 21, Glycerin, Polysorbate 60, C12 15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetyl Lactate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (Matricaria), Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, Panthenol, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Sodium Benzotriazole Butylphenol Sulfonate, Xanthan Gum, Benzalkonium Chloride Solution, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Menthol, Yellow 5 Lake, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.4%
4
29.5%
3
22.1%
2
8.4%
1
12.6%

Used Neutrogena : Oil-Free Acne Wash Cream Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 5, 2016
new staple
I picked up this cleanser maybe a month ago and i will definitely be repurchasing. the AHA in it has done wonders for my acne scars, and it doesn't dry out my skin at all (i do use a moisturizer afterwards, of course). Salicylic acid does not kill acne bacteria, but it will help those with clogged pores. I use this along with neutrogenas rapid clear daily mask with benzoyl peroxide, which does kill acne bacteria. together they have dramatically improved my skin!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 27, 2016
ok...
The product is pretty soft on the skin but does not work at all
June 9, 2015
No
On the top of my bottle it says " results in just 1 day " is a lie. Had it for 2 weeks & see no results, just more red pimples. Might work for some people but i dont think it works , dont waste your money. I recommend the alcohol pads they have , ive had them before & they WORK. I just wanted to try something new. Im going back to the pads.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 30, 2015
this product works pretty well
I honestly think this is a good product but if you do sports make sure that you clean your face because i play field hockey and the googles we have to wear are just ruining our skin by the second. this isn't something that quickly works but it does clear them and make them alot smaller then they were!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 27, 2015
Doesn't work
I tried this product every week twice a day and it had no difference on my face I wouldn't recommend, however it may work on some people
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 8, 2013

Pros:

Evened out skin tone
Made my skin feel very smooth
Lessened redness and small pimples
Saw and felt results within two days!

Cons:

None

This is probably my favorite cleanser right now. When I use it, I cover my entire face and leave it on for at least a minute in the morning, maybe three minutes at night (almost like a mini mask). It makes your skin feel tingly, in a good way! I used this with my Proactiv Solution system, and found that it worked even better together. Also, this product seemed to hydrate my skin, not dry it out like others mentioned. My skin felt so smooth after the first use, I was shocked. Really, I think it is worth a try.
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 6, 2013

Pros:

Smells good
Makes your skin feel clean

Cons:

NO results in one day
Not even any results in 2 weeks

I do not reccomend this product because after 2 weeks of use I saw no results!! Just more pimples!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anna
August 2, 2012

Pros:

Rid of my pimples in just one day.
Gentle.
Smells good.
Leaves skin refreshed and clean.
Salicylic acid is great, more comforting.
Moderatley Cheap.

Cons:

Pretty drying but great if used with a moisturizer.

I absolutely live this product. It work wry well, I had Brocken out, and after the first use, I saw a difference.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
poppy
May 6, 2012

Pros:

works great
smells good
very smooth
does not dry out face

Cons:

nothing

i love this product it is not expensive its is very smooth on my face when i use it i can feel it working i really like the smell the bottle last a long time it is easy to get
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 10, 2012

Pros:

- Clears up minor pimples and helps reduce blackheads
- Tube lasts you a long time

Cons:

Can be drying if you use it too often or apply too much, especially without a moisturizer

This product has been a great help for my skin. I recently stopped accutane because it was making contact lense use uncomfortable, and I started using this after noticing some pimples popping up. It cleared them in about a week. I have been using it in conjunction with OXY deep cleaning acne pads and Complex 15 facial moisturizer and it has been working pretty well. I have noticed a decrease in blackheads and one time I could actually squeeze them all out for once without new ones filling their place within a day or two. Different people have different skin types which means they'll react differetly to products than others. I would recommend trying it and if it doesn't work, try something new.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report