Jane Iredale : Mineral Cosmetics

Brand:
Reviews
3.0
31 Reviews

Purpressed ® base mineral foundation:
Active Ingredients:
Titanium Dioxide (14%) and Zinc Oxide (3%).

Ingredients:
Mica, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Plankton Extract, Algae Extract, Pinus Strobus (Pine) Bark Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Chromium Oxide Greens.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
32.3%
4
12.9%
3
9.7%
2
16.1%
1
29%

Used Jane Iredale : Mineral Cosmetics? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 1, 2018
Does the job, without breaking me out, yay

I love it! The cover is great and looks natural (I use the amber colour). I have rather dry skin and I don't feel it's drying or anything. The only foundation/powder I tried so far that doesn't break me out. At least I don't think I notice a difference when I use it or not. It might even be better wearing it, becauase if i don't see my pimples I won't pick at them haha... 

July 12, 2017
Terrible waste of money
Purchased this in hope to cover my red rosacea skin. However the coverage is terrible. Purchased the compact case which was so cheap and both worth the extra money...it should be sold with the case. I asked for my money back as the product does not live up to expectations but Jane Iredale obviosly don't care about customer service. Don't waste your money on this product.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 28, 2015
Fast, easy and flawless
I have been using this foundation for about 5 years now, and it's one of the very few that does not break me out. My skin seems to do best with powder foundations, as the liquids always seep into my pores and break me out. This foundation looks beautiful on my skin, and the ONLY reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it does not control my oil at all, and if you have any flakiness, it will accentuate it so exfoliate well in the am :)
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 9, 2015
Best I've used!
Jane Iredale is the only brand I've used on my face for 2 years now and I can see the difference. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin. The products cover well but also don't cause new breakouts. I'll never use anything again. My medical esthetician recommended this brand to me.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 17, 2015
Not for me
I've used the pressed powder, then stopped using it and switched to Almay, then started using it again and unfortunately its a huge waste of money for me. I have oily skin, but also dry skin, lets just say its difficult skin lol, and this product goes on wonderfully, but it starts to look cakey the longer I wear it and it doesn't stay on my skin very well. I think the reason is because my skin is oily. I end up having to blot my face several times a day with this makeup, whereas with Almay I don't. I also work a pretty physical job, so I need something that will stay in place when I sweat, and this just doesn't. I think it would be wonderful for normal skin, but who has that when they have acne?
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 28, 2014
Love!
I have used Jane Iredale pure pressed powder for the past two years since suffering with acne. I used it to cover up, during my roaccutane treatment and now acne free - It is a product that I know won't aggravate my skin. I get compliments on how pure my skin looks and I am convinced its the great coverage that this powder gives!I do not use foundtation or concealers, just this! I've tried bare minerals before, thought it was rubbish in comparison! Love!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 12, 2013

Pros:

- matte finish. it's good if you don't want a foundation that is "shimmery". no particles in it that "shine"
- after 1 or 2 hours, really blends with skin and looks natural
- no breakouts, my skin improved

Cons:

- after 8 hours, it looks cakey. even if you use the foundation and powder sparingly, if you have any wrinkles or deep acne scars, this makeup just sits in it!
- it wipes off really easily. like it's sitting "above" your skin. Whenever I wipe my mouth or blow my nose, it looks horrible. You have to immediately touch up.

I've tried a few foundations: L'oreal, Lancome, Almay, Marcelle, Arbonne, Mary Kay. This one is meh...okay. I think Jane Iredale makes me look 10 yrs older, but my acne has definitely calmed down since I started using it.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jenn
April 4, 2013

Pros:

Medium Coverage
Lasts all day
Tons of Product (Half way through the pan and I have had it for over a year and use it daily)
Skin looks and feels like skin, not foundation.

Cons:

Does not control oil

I always try new foundations but I always come back to this. My only issue is that it does not control oil, and my even make me a bit oilier.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 29, 2013

Pros:

- great coverage
- mineral based
- has SPF
- doesn't case breakouts
- great with other foundations

Cons:

- a little expensive
- face can become shiny if you have oily skin like mine

I have been using this product for many years and have loved it! I have tried using other products that were cheaper and was easier to access, but I always go back to this. I have had acne since elementary school and this makeup has been the best that i've used.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 4, 2012

Pros:

GREAT coverage
Looks very natural on
seems to be lasting a long time

Cons:

a little pricey - but you get what you pay for and I still think this is worth every penny

I LOVE this mineral make-up. I have had issues with a lot of mineral make-up (which I now know if from the bismuth) and this make up was reccomended by my dermo. I think the coverage is wonderful (although on very newly healed and active acne I need a bit of extra concealer) and I have been using it for 4 months and have barely made a dent in the compact. I would def. reccomend to anyone with acne prone skin.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report