Clenia Sulfacetamide (10%) and Sulfur (5%) Emollient Cream

Reviews
4.1
56 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Sodium Sulfacetamide (10%) and Sulfur (5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Butylated Hydroxytoluene, NF, Disodium EDTA, USP, Disodium Oleamido MEA Sulfosuccinate, Fragrance, Glyceryl Stearate (and) PEG-100 Stearate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, NF, Methylparaben, NF, Mica, PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate, Propylene Glycol, USP, Propylparaben, NF, Purified Water, USP, Silicon Dioxide, Sodium Cocyl Isethionate, Sodium Methyl Oleytaurate, Sodium Thiosulfate, USP, Stearic Acid, NF, Titanium Dioxide, Xanthan Gum, NF.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.9%
4
39.3%
3
7.1%
2
8.9%
1
1.8%

Used Clenia Sulfacetamide (10%) and Sulfur (5%) Emollient Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 4, 2012

Pros:

-Keeps acne away
-Rare pimples if any
-May help redness
-Probably one of the best creams available I've tried
-Works

Cons:

-Smell for some people but doesn't bother me.
-A little difficult to rub in/make sure it's not visible on face.
-Costs $35.07 for a tube with coupon if insurance doesn't cover it. (pro or con)
-Should have used it sooner!!!

I am using this with Epiduo gel. I alternate one day with the Clenia cream and then the next day with the Epiduo gel. I wash my face 2x a day with Aveeno Clear Complexion Cleanser. I use AM Cerave 35 SPF lotion in the morning and no lotion at night. My skin was more sensitive than I realized because only the small amount of salcylic acid in the Aveeno cleanser made my face red at first, but I got used to it. I needed something that would be gentle on my skin. Clenia is less harsh on skin than the Epiduo gel, but they work well together alternating.
Nicole
July 19, 2011

Pros:

Clears up my breakouts and is gentle enough for me to use twice a day on my extremely sensitive skin. Works for my acne and rosacea!

Cons:

The wash doesn't foam like it claims, but if that's the only issue..it's so worth it.

I tried every drug store product avaliable in the past 9 years that I have struggled with acne. Finally, I decided to go to the dermatologist and he prescribed this product and it really does work. I feel happier and more confident than I have in years!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 31, 2011

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to apply. Cream disappears after application. I am able to wear makeup over the cream.

Cons:

it smells (sulfur) but I did get used to it.

Clenia was a MIRACLE for me. I have suffered from cystic acne for 15 years. I had tried EVERYTHING short of accutane. It wasn't until my doctor finally diagnosed me with sebborheic dermatitis and granulomatous rosacea that we started this treatment. Within a month I was CYST FREE.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Splouge69
November 29, 2009

Pros:

well it reduces the size of whiteheads after they're formed.. and it doesn't clog pores

Cons:

isn't really effective for much of anything.. lol doesnt hurt doesn't help.

reduces the size of my whiteheads. reduces some redness. not very effective.
Anonymous
June 25, 2009

Pros:

Clears up face within a few days, Inexpensive if you have health insurance ($10)

Cons:

Need a prescription, can cause blotchiness/redness at first,

This has been the best topical product that I have ever used. I have tried everything and I have finally found something that stops all my breakouts and has allowed for my face to heal. I have used Accutane (which was successful at the time) but I don't like to take anything that throws off my internal chemical balance (hormones, etc.) If sulfur products seem to work with your face, I cannot recommend a better product! I wash with the face wash once in the morning and once at night and have actually seen better results when I use the face wash without the topical cream that is supposed to work in conjunction with it. When I use the cream, it tends to dry my face out too much and causes redness/blotchiness. **Give the product about 2 weeks to get used to. By the end of the first bottle of foaming face wash, I had no acne/breakouts and I have never been a happier or more confident person since.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
GALE ADAMS
June 22, 2009

Pros:

I HAVE HAD ACNE ALL OF MY ADULT LIFE

Cons:

I DECIDED TO GO TO THE DEMETOLOGIST ONE DAY AND MY DOCTOR PRESCRIBED CLENIA FOAM WASH, DUAC AND DIFFERIN FOR ME

I TRIED IT, THE VERY FIRST APPLICATION, IT HAD A CHANGE. MY BREAKS OUTS STARTED TO DISAPPEAR. THIS IS SOME GREAT STUFF! I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WITH ACNE, ASK YOUR DOCTOR IF YOUR QUALIFY? THANK YOU GOD FOR SEND ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. GALE ADAMS, ELLENWOOD, GA
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Marina
May 25, 2009

Pros:

Works quickly and well

I had small pimples on my back as a side effect of Lamictal. Nothing worked. Clenia worked almost immediately. I haven't had a problem with "backne" since!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Emily
March 5, 2009

Pros:

I used this for about a year, then stopped because I moved and my doctor had never heard of it. I've been back on it for about 2-3 weeks and there is a significant difference. My skin in clear day. I also use Duac Topical Gel and Lotion.

Cons:

The smell isn't the best, and it doesn't foam like it says.

I would most definetly recommend this for people that have moderate to severe acne. It actually works and it's affordable. You get used to the smell also.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Janelle
February 17, 2009

Pros:

It works really well! It made a difference in my face in just one face wash! My Acne was horrible with it mostly along the jawline & now im spot free =]

Cons:

The smell is bad but you get used to it.

USE IT!!!!! My insurance covered it completely
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
cha cah
February 8, 2009

Pros:

keeps oil away

Cons:

doesnt do a good job of getting zits away

i have tried it i use it in the morning. it keeps the oil out but i just cant seem to get rid of the zits and i need help. good for morning. maybe it just doesnt work for me. im hopeless i cant seem to get rid of my acne its not bad bad butits gettin there