Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid - 10%)

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
490 Reviews

Water, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Stearate, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Licochalcone (Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) Root Extract), Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Sorbic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63.7%
4
19.3%
3
8.6%
2
2.2%
1
6.1%

Used Acne.org : AHA+ (Glycolic Acid – 10%)? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 12, 2008

Pros:

calms skin, reduces flakes, helps acne

Cons:

makes me a bit shiny when the weather is hot (or maybe just doesn't combat shine?).

This is a very gentle product; even if it tingles a bit, it doesn't irritate the skin. It also works great as a spot treatment as well as for the chest, back and arms (I love it for my arms, it keeps them really smooth, none of those little bumps at all!). I have only used it for a few weeks and need to use it longer to know all the results.
July 11, 2008

Pros:

glides on easily and absorbs quickly. helps even out skin tone and suppleness.

Cons:

none.

awesome stuff!!! really has given my skin great tone and texture after a couple weeks of use. be careful when going out in the sun. aha increases skin's sensitivity, so wear sunscreen!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 11, 2008

Pros:

Smooths skin, fades red marks a bit, gets rid of flakes. Goes on smooth and soaks in just quickly enough. Reminds me of pudding. :)

Cons:

If you don't wait long enough after applying BP, it can ball up. Easily fixed by allowing yourself more time.

I noticed results after about two weeks. This stuff does the trick. I use a thin layer all over my face morning and night, after BP and before Moisturizer. My skin is smooth and soft and quite happy. It only stings for me if I have a scratch somewhere or an open spot, but it doesn't bother me when it does. It's a high quality product that hasn't let me down for a very fair price. I spot treat with it on my back and it has helped there, too! Just a little blob the size of a bb works.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 9, 2008

Pros:

Very light feel, evens out complexion and calms acne instantly. Moisturizes face very well. Goes on like silk.

Cons:

Tingles a bit when first applying, but only for about 5 seconds. Leaves skin slightly shiny.

Very good product that will even out your complexion and completely soothe active acne.
July 6, 2008

Pros:

it has worked almost immediately. i have noticed my skin tone is starting to really even out. the scars are starting to fade and my skin looks more supple. i really, really like this stuff.

Cons:

none

GREAT STUFF. I highly recommend. It's only been about 2 weeks, maybe less, and results are highly noticeable. I am very impressed. It definitely calms the skin and you can see the difference on active acne almost immediately. MUST HAVE
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 3, 2008

Pros:

Great product! really reduces the zits within a day. and by the second day its gone. Also i like the smell alot

Cons:

none

Great as a spot treatment! also i use it on the back on my arms which has little red bumps, and it is working so far.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 2, 2008

Pros:

This stuff works great. I got my tube last night and used it as a spot treatment. The pimple I used it on had been forming for a couple days. Although it's not completely gone today it no longer hurts and the inflammation has gone down a lot.

The tube is huge for the price. It stings a little tiny bit when you put it on, but it's worth it. I've never had a spot treatment work like this before.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 1, 2008

Pros:

Significantly reduces inflammation and improves skin's appearance. High quality, easily applied. No need for moisturizer after using it. Sleek packaging, no annoying smell. Very effective, highly recommended.

Cons:

Depending on skin's sensitivity, brief stinging sensation may occur upon initial applications. Sensation subsides almost immediately afterwards. Stinging can also occur if applied soon after shaving; jojoba oil as pre-shave prep can minimize this.

Get this product!!! The AHA+ worked wonders for my skin! This product can dramatically improve the condition of one's skin and is equally effective for face and body acne. I can't say enough positive things about this product - just buy it!!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report