Neutrogena : Advanced Solutions At Home MicroDermabrasion

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
68 Reviews

Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PEG-8, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth-10 Hydroxypropyldimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Citric Acid, Fragrance.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.9%
4
35.3%
3
23.5%
2
7.4%
1
5.9%

Used Neutrogena : Advanced Solutions At Home MicroDermabrasion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 8, 2017
Great manual exfoliator
I used this for years and loved it. As of now I've realized that chemical exfoliators like AHA work better, but for general use and getting rid of the grimey sensation that can build up from dead skin, this is great. Just be sure to keep it away from active zits. It'll cause them to rupture and you'll have a bigger problem on your hands.
Anonymous
January 23, 2012

Pros:

softer, firmer skin

I am in my mid-40's. Decided to use this because my pores have become increasingly larger with age and constantly clogged. For the first week of use, my skin broke out like a teenager's. I expected this b/c all the dead skin and bacteria are being "pulled out". I use this in conjunction with Merle Norman Cleansing Lotion and Miracol. I am pleased with the results.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 28, 2009

Pros:

softer skin texture and cleared up slight pigmentation issues after a few weeks of use. i have cystic acne and it helped prevent the acne from forming. when my face did breakout at least it was less severe.

Cons:

will dry out skin and cause breakout if you don't moisturize afterwards.

i will continue to use this product in addition to spot blemish control and think it's a great substitute for salon microdermabrasion.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
SassyTexan
April 16, 2009

Pros:

Makes skin smoother, pores smaller

Cons:

price - somewhat - if the refills are too pricey use a plain aspirin and water mixture to make a paste instead - it works too.

I'm in my mid 30s and have very oily acne prone skin -blackheads, whiteheads, cyst, pustules you name it. It has been a problem since i was 10 - everything seems to work at first then I guess my skin gets used to the product and it stops. I started using bee yummy skin food from live-live and I use cor plank silver soap. Whenever I thought about it i would exfoliate my skin with aspirin and honey - i would get a pretty good result. I've been using this for only a week and have noticed a difference. To those that are bothered by the crystals I would suggest mixing plain aspirin and a little water together and it forms a paste and use it - it works well too (i tried it to see if i would get the same result). I wouldn't use it on active inflamed skin but if you have acne & you're having a "good day" then I say give it a shot... So far so good and I would recommend - I have a healthy glow. I only paid $14.00 for the unit and shipping on ebay
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nicole
March 26, 2009

Pros:

It has made my face smooth and soft, it faded old scars and has evened my skin tone. It also feels like it tightened my skin.

Cons:

My face got dry and peely at first but it adjusts. I never had that break out problem like other people but I use this with my daily Proactive routine.

I highly recommend it!! It's pricey but a must buy.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nikki
September 12, 2008

Pros:

Skin was very marked from teen acne and sun exposure. Saw remarkable results within the first month.

Cons:

It is very costly.

I will continue to use this product. It has helped with my acne a lot.
This Was Helpful

41 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 25, 2008

Pros:

Unclogged pores and even skin color.

Cons:

A little bit hard to wash all of the crystals off.

Though I have never had horrible acne, I have always had some blackheads on my nose and they have driven me crazy. I eat a very healthy diet, drink lots of water and have an excellent skin care regimen. No matter what I did, the blackheads remained. The Neautrogena MicroDermabrasion smooths the skin and dramatically unclogs pores. I endorse this above any other product that I have tried to unclog my pores.
This Was Helpful

28 user(s) found this helpful

Report
theo
July 16, 2008

Pros:

It will smooth skin AND clear acne scars

Cons:

it can break you out because it irritates the skin, you have to use a while before you notice a difference

Great if u do want smoother skinand u have your acne under control, i use to compliments all the time, would suggest the max to se 2 - 3 times a week and before you get in the shower because the crystals are hard to get off
This Was Helpful

21 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Blank
July 4, 2008

Pros:

It has made the red scars from acne on my back go away somewhat, I have only used it 3 times so I'm sure it will work more and they will go away almost completely if not completely

Cons:

Don't think it works on pitted acne scars.

If you want your scars to look better then definatly give this a shot I saw results after the second time I used this product
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
baller5993
June 13, 2008

Pros:

This product really helped smooth the skin and keep it feeling calm and undry.

Cons:

It doesn't help with my acne whatsoever!

I would recommend this product to those with dry, oily, or combination skin, but i would not recommend it to acne sufferers. I would suggest internal diets, that helped clear my skin.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report