Quinoderm : (5% or 10%) Benzoyl Peroxide and (0.5%) Potassium Hydroxyquinoline Sulfate Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
301 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Benzoyl peroxide, hydrous 5% or 10% w/w and potassium hydroxyquinoline sulphate 0.5% w/w.

Other ingredients:
Lactic acid, white soft paraffin, edetic acid, sodium dihydrogen phosphate dihydrate, maize starch, cetostearyl alcohol, sodium cetostearyl sulphate, macrogol 40 castor oil and purified water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
36.5%
4
43.9%
3
10.6%
2
4%
1
5%

Used Quinoderm : (5% or 10%) Benzoyl Peroxide and (0.5%) Potassium Hydroxyquinoline Sulfate Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 14, 2017
Hopeless for me
Didn't like this product at all. Being 10% strength I thought I'd get some kind of result but all it seemed to do was burn and tingle (which I usually take as a good sign - must be doing something) but no - I had sore skin and STILL had spots. Didn't stop the flaking that I get either. I thought I'd try it on individual spots instead as people had said it worked really well if you did that. Nothing, just didn't do anything at all lol Anyway I'm glad it works for some people. Worth a go obviously but my spots weren't having any of it! ☹️
January 6, 2017
Wow! It works!
Cleared severe acne and kept me clear for 5 years. Cheap and effective. Amazing results. Nothing else worked. I recommend it.
April 29, 2017
Try searching Acne Cream on ebay uk or usa. Look for a brand called Home Care its exactly like quinnderm and panoxyl before it was banned. As its from the usa eu laws dont apply there.
May 25, 2016
its ok
I had bad acne on my forehead and it cleared it up I find it also helps with my oily skin too. When I first used it it wasn't pleasant I had dry skin, redness and I felt a burning sensation. I used 10% then and still do now I find if I don't apply this on my face especially my forehead I break out like mad and my skin is very oily so this keeps it under control. At first its not pleasant but your skin gets use to it and it will help clear your acne and control it!
August 23, 2015
AWFUL
I used to use this on fairly mild acne and had to give up due to how bad it made my skin. Firstly, the smell is awful (not a massive deal breaker usually), and when applied it burns for a while. The cream hardens and flakes off, but took loads of my skin with it. It also made me go bright red and really irritated my whole face. It did reduce spot size, but only after multiple repeat applications. It's only my experience, but I would warn against it for all pale skinned/sensitive skinned people as it quite literally burnt most of my skin off!
August 21, 2014
Please try this!
I've never had horrendous skin, but have been suffering with continuous spots for as long as I can remember. I came off the pill recently and suffered an awful breakout - my skin was the worst it had ever been. I would say they were mostly whiteheads but I also got small bumps which don't go away unless you squeeze them' no idea what they are?! This went on for about three months, with new spots constantly forming all over my face. The doctor has now put me on dianette but it is far too early to see the benefits of that. So I decided to start using quinoderm again- I used to use it when I was younger. I'm using 10% three times a day as I am on summer holidays. I started using it under a week ago and noticed a difference the next morning. It is now six days later and my skin is the clearest it has been in three months. It's still not what is used to be before the breakout but it's getting there, fast. I think because I've used it before, my skin has not started flaking off (which it used to!!), but I can see it is starting to get very dry around my chin and it stings a little after applying. But this is nothing compared to having spots all over my face. In the time of using it, I have only had one new spot which has gone down very quickly. It not only clears spots but makes them heal and disappear quicker. I never normally write reviews, but after obsessively reading them this summer after feeling so down about my face, I really wanted to help others. No one deserves the awful feeling of having bad skin and if this persuades one person to buy it and stop their problem I will be very happy!
August 10, 2014
Depending on my skin's mood, a very effective treatment
I would recommend anyone to try this product - its great for drying out spots (MAKE SURE YU HAVE A GOOD MOISTURISER) and shrinking them. Unfortunately for me it only works on some particular spots, like the big lumpy ones on the surface. If you have tiny clumps of them on one particular area of the skin (sometimes can appear to be completely under the skin) I wouldn't recommend it. That, and the fact it can change the skin's colouring in particular places and still leave marks are my only downfalls!
August 1, 2014
Amazing results!
I had mild acne on my forehead and it made me feel so low and lowered my confidence a lot, nothing I tried seemed to work and I'd been trying to clear my skin for 6 months. My mam's friend who is a pharmacist recommended quinoderm 5% cream and at first i was extremely wary of using it as I didn't want my skin to become worse. However I decided to use it, for the first few weeks, the smell of the cream was so strong and every time I put it on it made my skin sting and turn red. After a week or so of using it my skin became very dry and started to peel, so every day I gently buffed the area using a cotton pad and small circular motions to remove the dead skin. Along with this I used the vitamin E moisture lotion and oil from the body shop to keep my skin moisturised. After a few weeks of this, my skin stopped peeling, the irritation and redness stopped and the smell of the cream was much less noticeable for me. I've now been using the cream for three months and I don't have a single spot, so happy I used it and a lot of people ask me what I used to clear my skin, would definitely recommend it to anyone! :D (Along with using the cream, I was very strict with my skin routine, I improved my diet, drank more water, did more exercise and tried to reduce stress levels as much as possible.)
January 22, 2014
not too good

Pros:

works on some people

Cons:

leaves skin very dry and flakey inconvenient usage (3 times a day) had absolutly no effect on me

I've developed my acne problem about 7 months ago just after I turned 16. I went on 10% benzyl peroxide 5%antibiotic for 3 months and literally nothing happened. I had about 1 good day each month and then my acne would just flair up again. Also, my skin (especially around my mouth) was extremely dry and flakey for the entire 3 months I was on it for, this obviously took some doing because I normally have very oily skin. Saying that, my friend was prescribed exactly the same thing as me and after 3 months her acne was completely gone. It must just work on certain people and not others.
December 16, 2013
A recommended treatment! (If used correctly...)

Pros:

Works somewhat quickly Very effective Cheap

Cons:

Stings a little bit after about a week of application It has bleach in it, so keeping it from my dyed hair is a constant worry. Smells plasticy

I've been using quinoderm for about 2-3 weeks now, starting on the 5%. As a teenager, acne is one of my biggest insecurities, so I was looking for an item that would clear it right up. Before using, I read some of the reviews about it and a lot had mentioned red skin and flakiness, which left me somewhat skeptical, however, to date I have not experienced any of these side effects, which surprised me as I wouldn't tend to moisturise often. The pharmacist had said I should only really use it at night before sleeping, which is what I have been doing. Over 2-3 weeks I have gone from mild acne to hardly any at all! I'm very pleased with the results and I intend to continue using this product.
December 10, 2013
Best. Thing. EVER

Pros:

So affordable Really does work Lasts a long time

Cons:

Always out of stock

It takes a lot to convince me to give 5 starts to ANY sort of product. But this treatment is the only thing that has ever worked for my troublesome hormonal acne. It takes a while at first to work but once it starts to work it's like you don't even recognise your skin. Everyone with acne problems should seriously try this, please.