Notifications
Clear all

(Picture) Red Mottled Skin Covered In Blackheads And Pimples

MemberMember
(@intothelight)

Posted : 07/26/2013 3:00 pm

Hello. I have decided to post a picture of my condition, as hard as this is for me to post this. I am desperate and at the breaking point. I need advice so badly. I have suffered with acne since I was 12 and I am now 21. I am in tears right now because I was trying to clear up in time for college, and now I only have 2 weeks left until the semester starts. I have been eating very healthy for years, and a few months ago I completely cut out gluten, sugar, dairy, and all processed foods. Basically I am following the holistic diet similar to the Tracy at the Love Vitamin. About 2 weeks ago all my pimples had cleared and I was so excited. I did still have my chronic blackhead issue and my red marks/hyperpigmentation, but it was a step in the right direction. A few days ago, I broke out again on my forehead. The picture you see below was taken just a few minutes ago. I thought I was making progress, but now I'm starting to lose hope. *cries* And yes, I've tried all the antibiotics, topicals, etc as well.

As you can see, my big problems are active pimples, chronic blackheads, red marks, and inflammation. I'm an absolute mess. The weird thing though is that I only get this extreme inflammation on my forehead. I do get acne on the rest of my face, but it's not as bad as on my forehead. For some reason, the region between my eyebrows is extremely sensitive and easily prone to inflammation. I have idea what to do with it anymore.