Notifications
Clear all

First Time Missed Class Due To Flareup

MemberMember
(@spidermanforever)

Posted : 11/22/2012 3:32 am

Ive started month 5 of accutane n had to miss class due to ugly chefs on face....I feel like. To make things worse I'm really happy with everything in my life e.g. I'm a med student- my dream job! But acne is taking over everything- I hate talking to people because it means looking at them in the face:(

Ugly cysts lol

MemberMember
(@ms8thwonder)

Posted : 11/22/2012 3:56 am

My job is customer service face-to-face and I remember during my worse breakout I still went in... I got hell from it by people and kids were the most harsh towards me, I hope I never have to go through that ish again.But I know how you feel!

MemberMember
(@spidermanforever)

Posted : 11/22/2012 4:26 am

My job is customer service face-to-face and I remember during my worse breakout I still went in... I got hell from it by people and kids were the most harsh towards me, I hope I never have to go through that ish again.But I know how you feel!

Thanks for sharing that with me :) I know i shouldn't care what other think, but i just can't help the way i feel....I think this stems from my time in high school and i remember a girl made a nasty comment about my face and from then onwards i feel really self-conscious about the way i look. I really hope these spots clear up by Monday as i cannot afford to miss any more classes.

I feel as though the only people i can talk to is you guys online on this forum :( No-one understands, i look around and i don't see anyone with acne to the extent i have it :(

MemberMember
(@ms8thwonder)

Posted : 11/22/2012 4:31 am

Oh you're telling me! Don't feel bad that you take what people say about your skin so heavily. It's not easy having acne and what people should realize is that they make it TEN times worse when they point it out. So it's very usual to feel 10 times more insecure than you already do when someone says something about it.