Notifications
Clear all

Coconut Oil Is Amazing!

MemberMember
(@cassiie)

Posted : 05/13/2013 5:39 pm

Okay so im really new to this and i know theres a bunch of people on here who talked about their experience using coconut oil to treat acne so i just thought id register and chime in for people who are iffy about trying it!! Ive been dealing with acne for years and never kew what it was because i was using good face wash(vichy) and making sure my skin wasnt oily and what not and nothing seemed to work. i tried cutting out sugar and it was still bad. i used every product you can think of including well known products like Proactive, Clinique acne solutions, Neutragena skin ID etc, antibiotics etc. and my last resort was Accutaine but i REALLLY didnt want to use it because i know people who have and there are serious side effects and its also really expensive if you arent covered! i also tried a chemical peel and ll it did was burn my skin and didnt even peel!! So last year i ended up going off my birth control and a little while later my skin got really bad and i thought hmm maybe its my hormones? so i went back on the birth control and it seemed to clear up a little. But anyways i heard about coconut oil for wrinkles and what not (not that i have any im only 25 lol but i do like to tan outside) so i googled it and saw all the benefits and saw people saying they used it on acne...so i decided to give it a try because like anyone else with acne i was desperate and just wanted clear skin! I've been using it for about 3 weeks but at the same time i was taking Biotin to help my hair grow..and read reviews saying how bad it makes skin break out..and it def did and i thought maybe the coconut oil wasnt working..so i stopped the biotin and just use the coconut oil...i rinse my face with hot water and then massage the coconut oil on my face for a few minutes then rinse it and dry it off lightly and then add a bit more and rub it in really good and go to bed and repeat in t