Notifications
Clear all

Staph In My Nose Caused My Pimples

MemberMember
(@silverlight22)

Posted : 06/19/2015 1:24 am

Ah it's cool to see someone else share such a similar situation to what I dealt with :) I had done MSA nasal swabs for two classes as a student, and no one had plates as yellow as mine. As an instructor, I've now seen a fair share of heavy ear/nose Staph colonization among students. Knowing I was Staph aureus positive was what led me to putting TAO into my nostrils to combat nose pimples. I never even thought that the acne on my face was from the same bacteria until I suddenly stopped getting acne breakouts after application.

Putting TAO on your active blemishes should do a great job at reducing the severity of the pimples. I've recently reacquired Staph http://imgur.com/NdPRRUR (I think it was from handling my students MSA plates) in both my ears and nostrils and I subsequently started developing cystic acne. Putting TAO on my acne has sped up the healing process faster than I've ever encountered before. I'm in the process of getting rid of it once again http://imgur.com/Z9trBhE with TAO into my nostrils and ears and while it appears to be more resilient than the initial Staph that I had, I'm getting close to full eradication.

Frequently changing pillowcases should definitely help minimize spread. I've gotten cysts on parts of my cheeks that I know were pressed onto the pillow while I slept. I've been very diligent in cleaning my earbuds just in case some Staph are hanging out there. Nasal Staph has made me more prone to sneezing and that's probably contributing to the spread as well.

Awesome that you have pictures of your MSA plates. I wish I had a picture of mine prior to TAO to give people a feel for just how heavy a carrier I was. I look forward to your progress pics and hopefully soon your pustules will forever be a thing of the past :)

Hi Healthyalmonds,