Notifications
Clear all

It's Coffee.

MemberMember
(@headup)

Posted : 07/09/2011 2:29 pm

Thats odd...I drink 3 cups a day and it never has an effect on me

Then why are you here? coffee might screw with some people

because it's caffine, sugar and milk which can all be trigers.

MemberMember
(@pegz)

Posted : 07/19/2011 7:38 am

I found that cutting down on coffee drastically limited the number of inflammed zits I got too. Quitting it never eliminated them completely for me though, so I let myself drink a cup in the morning. For me, I think it's because the caffeine seems to flood my body with stress hormones or something (also makes me go up and down all day the more I drink it).

Caffeine actually has health benefits in small doses. :)

MemberMember
(@rd001)

Posted : 08/20/2011 11:57 am

Hi Cates,

Just wondering how your progress is? I am also pregnant and have tried EVERYTHING imaginable to try to get a grip on my cystic acne. I have been drinking coffee for 15 years and come to think of it, that's possibly when my acne began? How long before you started noticing results?

MemberMember
(@again)

Posted : 08/20/2011 12:36 pm

I would really love to see how your doing after you have had your baby. I doubt its coffee, but more from being pregnant. My friends acne went away while she was pregnant and then it all came back afterwards.

MemberMember
(@ameriwife)

Posted : 08/21/2011 5:35 pm

Hey I'm glad you found your culprit. Whether it's coffee or caffeine, you are at least aware that it could be both.

I was pretty clear for about 3 months (odd zit here or there). Then my boyfriend from Switzerland came and brought me all this dark chocolate. I didn't inhale it right away, but within a week that I started eating it I kept getting more and more bumps and pimples. I was horrified.