Notifications
Clear all

NEED ADVICES WITH SCARRS

MemberMember
(@riverthefever)

Posted : 09/19/2019 11:33 pm

Hi, Everyone. So it™s been a while since my last post so I am gonna give everyone an update. After my last post, I did one more picolaser treatment at my local med spa. I did not do more sessions after that nor did I fly to see Dr Rullan because I was constantly breaking out throughout the summer. It wasn™t anything like the kinda huge breakouts I was having pre Accutane but it was still persistent. I realized that I may have not gotten enough Accutane because about a month after Accutane, I was already getting oily again face and hair, and I started getting occasional cysts on my face, neck and on my scalp area just like pre Accutane. I have been using curology tretinoin for almost 5 months now and as much as I am reluctant to do a second round of Accutane I think I am gonna do it .As you can probably see in the pics, I have several pretty large pimples on my face and neck area and also the tretinoin formula doesn™t really solve my acne anywhere else other than my face.So with all that being said, as much as I want to just be clear of active acne and get on solving the scars, I am afraid that the scars have to wait till I completely get rid of my persistent acne and oiliness. Any advice on what I need to do? I want to do something that can improve my skin texture or scars during Accutane if I could. I appreciate any advice :)25C4EB3A-4949-4BAD-97E0-D9D704777D8D.jpeg.ce0e22df082df28fa90900f0ca20a051.jpeg

Also the left side of my face tends to be oilier and break out more than my right said. The redness is worse as well. Anyone has any idea why?

A4B6B220-D736-4A26-8B70-F7085346B15A.jpeg

MemberMember
(@hlp334)

Posted : 09/21/2019 12:23 am