Notifications
Clear all

Please give me your TAZORAC EXPERIENCES

MemberMember
(@dontownatv)

Posted : 02/27/2009 4:59 am

I was on it for four years. The beginning was tough, but worth it. I had the clearest skin of my life on Taz. Sadly I had to go off of it for a few years. I'm now back on it & the tough part is here. Moisturizing is certainly key. & also, stick with it. No medication out there will give you instantly clear skin. Everyone who doesn't have success with this drug seems to have only used it a few weeks or months. That's really not enough time to see the true results.

Read Reami999's response. That about sums it up for a lot of users.

MemberMember
(@jessica007)

Posted : 01/19/2010 2:12 pm

I've been using tazorac cream for 4 months. I don't really think it's working for me. I use a "pea" size amount once a day. I also moisturize like crazy!!

MemberMember
(@umbrae)

Posted : 01/20/2010 9:15 am

Zorac is expensive and not really worth it long term. Initially you will break out. It does get rid of pimples to some extent, but as for blackheads its a miss. Theonly thing I liked about it is I had a nice ruddy complexion. If I had the money I would not hesitate buying it again, not for the acne but for its anti ageing properties. It reverses sun damage and helps increases dermal thickness. I did actually have younger looking skin after a year on it.

MemberMember
(@melounx)

Posted : 01/20/2010 9:52 pm

I've been using Tazorac at night for about a month now, and my skin seems to be improving. I also use BenzaClin in the morning with Plexion cloths and I take Solydyn (tetracycline) every night as well. I moisturize before putting on the Tazorac; it feels better that way. I use Lac-Hydrin Five mixed with Desert Essence Jojoba Oil to moisturize and my skin stays moisturized.

MemberMember
(@addie)

Posted : 01/28/2010 10:04 am