Accutane Journey

MemberMember
(@rachelll1995)

Posted : 03/12/2014 6:57 pm

week 3 update:

I THINK MY IB IS STARTING. well i hope this is the ib...it's bad enough already!! so many new pimples/cysts. just trying to stay calm..my jawline area is crazy with acne!! worst part of my face!

but my face and hair is dry (perfect kind of dryness), lips are dry but endurable with aquaphor, rash on my hands are pretty much gone. everything is well except for the acne.

im trying to stay positive despite the situation!

MemberMember
(@rachelll1995)

Posted : 03/14/2014 8:14 pm

feeling really sad today...my face is a mess. i want to just cry and never look in the mirror again.. feel so many bumps under the skin and i know they will soon turn into ugly pimples. this is so hard..why do i have to go through this..i dont understand what i did to deserve this..

MemberMember
(@lilypad89)

Posted : 03/15/2014 4:58 am

Hey you! I'm new to accutane and I'm reading logs on acne.org

Just to let you know we're all in this together :) stay strong!

MemberMember
(@smileyjoy)

Posted : 03/15/2014 11:21 am

feeling really sad today...my face is a mess. i want to just cry and never look in the mirror again.. feel so many bumps under the skin and i know they will soon turn into ugly pimples. this is so hard..why do i have to go through this..i dont understand what i did to deserve this..

Hi Rachel - I just started Accutane last week and I know exactly how you feel; especially about the bumps under the skin. It always seems to get worse and not better, but just think that once those bumps come up they will be gone and things will start to clear up. I'm experiencing the IB and things are pretty bad right now but I just keep telling myself it will be worth it in the end. Things will get better and hopefully we will both have clear skin for the summer!! :)

I'm about 2 weeks behind you in my course so I know how you feel and I know this sucks so much BUT we will get through this!

MemberMember