Notifications
Clear all

Oily face even with use of oil control cleanser

MemberMember
(@eric1305)

Posted : 09/05/2016 4:38 pm

I've been using the Cetaphil oil control foam wash for roughly two years now. I can't remember the results at first but today, I still have oily skin with the use of this cleanser. I was thinking, maybe my skin became dependent of it and now it has no more effect on me. Maybe it's time for me to change cleanser? I'm scared to change since I like how gentle it is. At the same time I feel like it is now the cause of my oily skin. What new cleanser should I try that will not cause oily skin? I also use BP every other night. I have combination skin with my forehead, nose and upper cheeks being oily while the area around my mouth is dry.
I use the La Roche Posay Toleriane Fluid moisturizer twice a day after each wash. Maybe I'm putting too much and it comes out as oily skin? I don't know.. The possibilities seem to be endless.

I'm at a point where my oily skin is more of a concern than my acne. I know it's in my genes to produce more sebum but I need to control it ASAP to regain confidence.

Thanks!

MemberMember
(@eli_g)

Posted : 09/06/2016 2:44 pm