Notifications
Clear all

Help please! New regime causing breakouts?

MemberMember
(@mancityblue)

Posted : 02/06/2016 4:03 pm

Hi,
Last year I was on roaccutane/accutane for about a year and my spots were pretty much cleared after I stopped for about 2-3 months. Now they are starting to come back,quite bad again, mostly along my jawline. Because of this I decided to buy some acne products to help my skin, I've never really followed a regime before so I am new to applying products to my face. I started on the 3rd of February and have started to use these products:

Cetaphil 236 ml Gentle Skin Cleanser -{LINK REMOVED}

InstaNatural Vitamin C Facial Toner -{LINK REMOVED}

Clean & Clear Exfoliating Daily Wash -{LINK REMOVED}

Clean and Clear Dual Action Moisturiser -{LINK REMOVED}

InstaNatural Acne Spot Treatment -{LINK REMOVED}

However, from using these products twice daily my spots have become a lot redder and angrier, and I have also broke out quite bad as well, previous spots now being whiteheads. I thought this might be the exfoliator so I am only going to use it 2x a week from now.I was just wondering if this is supposed to happen before it gets better??I Is it getting the rubbish out of my skin?Should I carry on to see if it does get better?? I have only used this regime for 4 days and now my skin is a lot worse!

Thanks

MemberMember
(@vxnova)

Posted : 02/06/2016 7:20 pm

Have you tried using a salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide medication for your skin? Looks like you are exfoliating and cleansing it well but you need some medication to work on the acne afterwards.

MemberMember
(@mancityblue)

Posted : 02/06/2016 7:30 pm

The instanatural is a salicylic acid treatment but it just seems to dry the spot,not reduce the redness and as a result it hasn't done anything...

MemberMember
(@vxnova)

Posted : 02/06/2016 9:08 pm

1 hour ago, mancityblue said: