Notifications
Clear all

Skinceuticals Advanced Brightening Kit~~Anyone Used This Stuff Safely On Their Acne Prone Skin?

MemberMember
(@prettybow)

Posted : 03/29/2012 6:29 pm

I am struggling with both a bit of cystic acne during my monthly cycle, as well as a lot of melesma/brown spots/hyperpigmentation (whatever you wanna call it). I am sure it is all due to hormone imbalance since going through two pregnancies. ANYWAY, I have heard and read good things/reviews about SkinCeuticals lines..and I see that they have a kit that can help correct all the brown spots I have that really damage my self esteem...and the ingredients seem to be pretty good..but I am no expert. I don't wanna fork out a lot of $$ for something that is going to create more problems than I already deal with such as MORE acne..when ALL I am aiming for is to clear the brown spots and at least not make my acne worse. Please, if anyone can advise me on this line, it would be much appreciated! OR if not, let me know of something that can fix my brown spots that is safe on acneic skin. Thanks =)

MemberMember
(@cherubie)

Posted : 03/31/2012 10:36 pm

What you could try to do before buying the full kit is to request samples from one of their in-store locations. You can find their retailers online. Blue Mercury is one of them if you have that around you. Just beware, however, that if you do buy the full product from them, blue mercury's return policy sucks (as in it's as bad as forever21's). It's a no-refund, only store credit policy.