Before And After (B...

Notifications
Clear all

Before And After (Bp Only Nightly)

MemberMember
(@juicy-c)

Posted : 01/25/2013 11:35 pm

Face wash: African Black Soap (Natural, coastalscents.com)

Acne.org 2.5%

Cetaphil Lotion, Lilly Of The Valley Aloe Vera Gel, or none if my face isn't too dry

My name is Brandon, I have been using this method only at night for almost three months. I wash off the BP in the morning and then re-moisturize.. I leave on the moisturizer that I applied in the morning until I repeat the above steps at night before I go to sleep. It has been working pretty nicely so far. I will start using Dans AHA sometime within the next month from now. The before pick was at the end of summer around mid August 2012. I started this regimen October 22nd 2012 and the after pick is today January 13 2013.. give it a try and keep at it dont give up! Let me know what you think so far of the results ive gotten smile.png

How long did it take for u to get clear?? U look great!

MemberMember
(@br93)

Posted : 01/26/2013 3:45 pm

OMG !!!!WOOOW! thats a huge improvement!!! and you dont have like any scarring!!! This is what I find is the issue with acne in darker skin. We tend get hyperpigmentation after the acne is gone but you are soo clear! and thats what my issue has been. Once the acne is gone all the brown spots are left behind. Im using retin-a 0.05 % but it doesnt do much in terms of controlling the acne like BP did but I stoped bp because I had my acne under control but had bad hyper pigmentation. But I was using 5 and 10% for nearly 4 years...maybe that was the issue.... Have you used anything for the marks ?!!!

soooo happy for you its amazing! smile.png)