Notifications
Clear all

Dht, Saw Palmetto, Masturbation

MemberMember
(@righthandman)

Posted : 03/31/2012 9:13 pm

I have a few questioons about saw palmetto and dht.

Basically I am a male and I have had acne since i was 15, moderately severe and I am now almost 18. I have tried quitting masturbation which seems to work but I haven't gotten past 2 weeks. Since I see noticeable results that make me love the world and prance around like a fairy, I realize that my acne must be hormonal, caused by excess DHT, right? Im no scientist, only an obsessive internet fool. I have also noticed that when I cut soy out of my diet, which secretly lurks in all processed foods, my acne calms slightly. But then the internet, my God, says that soy is supposed to be helpful in controlling excess DHT, whats up with that? someone please explain whats going on! I bought Saw Palmetto from gaia and I am going to start dosing with those, but under my specific circumstances, is that a good idea? Going cold turkey with masturbation helps until i let up for one day then my acne rages back with merciless fury. More information is that I have acne on my jaw line and then scattered about on my forehead and neck, back, and chest. The worst area is my jaw though. THOUGHTS, PEOPLES?!??!

(thank you)

-Joner

(@Anonymous)

Posted : 04/01/2012 8:30 am

hey, I'm not really an expert in this, but I'm trying to answer here. Jawline acne is mostly hormonal acne. Many people in different forums said about it. especially in females, when they reach that-time-of-the-month, they'll get acne on chin or on the jawline. that's hormonal acne.

So, to answer your question, your acne is probably hormonal. my worst area is cheek. I routinely changed my bed sheet and pillow sheet, the acne is still there. but, i'm on accutane now and acne starts to heal.

MemberMember
(@alternativista)

Posted : 04/01/2012 8:36 am