Notifications
Clear all

Feeling So Depressed, What Should I Do?

MemberMember
(@happylife)

Posted : 11/04/2012 5:11 pm

Hi all, I just felt like sharing my worries with someone who understands the challenges and difficulties of battling acne. I have had acne since 13 but everything has calmed down quite abit. I do get breakouts but never something I cannot handle. Well, over the summer, I had surprisingly clear skin and during which I met the most amazing guy, the guy of my dreams. We got along amazingly and eventually went into a relationship. As I'm studying abroad, now we are having a long distance relationship and we planned for me to stay at his place for a week this coming december. I am extremely excited but for no reason, my face broke out like never before while I'm in London and I am extremely worried. I don't even dare to look at myself in the mirror anymore. It just happened in a matter of 2 weeks! My face has completely broken out and I don't even want to leave home anymore. How am I supposed to live with my wonderful boyfriend with my skin like this. He has only seen me with clear skin and I really just feel like breaking down when ever I think about it. I have been to the dermatologist as I thought it's better to take active action, rather then just waiting for my face to heal on its own. The doc prescribed me lymecycline but I'm worried that my face wouldn't heal in time. I really love my boyfriend so much and I really don't want to lose the chance to be with him. I really hope you guys understand how I feel. I am thinking for going for isolaz treatment as it seemed to be quite effective. I mainly have very congested skin, with lots of blackheads and whiteheads, particularly at the upper cheekbones which are red all the time. I also have some cysts along the side of my mouth area.

I'm sorry if I rambled too much, thanks for reading.

MemberMember
(@tony1990)

Posted : 11/04/2012 7:53 pm