Neutrogena : Transparent Facial Bar, Acne-Prone Skin Formula Soap

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
154 Reviews

TEA Stearate, Triethanolamine, Sodium Tallowate, Glycerin, Water (Purified), Sodium Cocoate, Sodium Ricinoleate, TEA Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Oleate, Cocamide DEA, Cetyl Acetate, Sodium Stearate, Trisodium EDTA, Sodium Etidronate, BHT, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
35.7%
4
35.1%
3
20.8%
2
3.2%
1
5.2%

Used Neutrogena : Transparent Facial Bar, Acne-Prone Skin Formula Soap? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 25, 2018
Love it!!!!!
I bought this item at Walmart just a couple days ago I have really bad oily skin and I produce a lot of oil on my face when I wake up my face is oily and I always wake up with pimples this product has help me out so much I saw improvement right away after one use this bar of soap saved my life and I only use it in the morning and at night I do have to admit it does make ur face itch and may feel a little dry it will go away soon as long as your not breaking out in rashes you should be fine I totally recommend people with acne to use this product it's not expensive I'll be buying more of this;) I've never been happy in my life all the other facial products just didn't work for me or made my condition worse and didn't help.
March 23, 2017
Great!
I have tried many store bought products and this one works better for my acne prone skin than any of them, plus cheap to buy! Use with a moisturizer because it does cause dryness.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 24, 2016
Good, But cause Dryness
The product is cleansing the face well but it don't actually help with acne I would recommend after washing your face with it to use moisturize to avoid skin peeling
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 5, 2017
Well, check [link removed] as well.
May 14, 2016
Like but I prefer Basis bar
I bought this bar(the fragrance-free one) because I had read great reviews about it. I really liked it the couple times I used it. It made my skin softer and brighter and I feel like the glycerin made my skin look younger and healthier. However, it didn't do much to clear up my acne. (mild acne on my chin and cheeks). Recently I've been using basis sensitive skin bar and I really like it so far, it cleared up most of my acne plus it has glycerin as well so I get the healthy looking skin benefits.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 19, 2015
Best Value
This little bar works better than anything else i've tried & you can't beat the price!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 19, 2014
Nnnnope!
I've tried this 3x in my life, all 3x led to awful, scaly, rashy acne where there was none before. Glycerin, dammit.
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 9, 2014
Works surprisingly well
I received this as a sample gift pack in college. Rarely had issues. It's simple, and it just works. Use with a light moisturizer to protect against dryness and peeling. **UPDATE** This was effective in my early 20s/college days. But now at 29, I think this is actually a bit harsh for me. The skin around my jawline and chin has dried out significantly and is quite itchy. ONLY recommended for younger folks with very oily skin and in summer.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 24, 2013
Love...hate.

Pros:

Feels clean
Helped zits a little

Cons:

Drying
Smells like straight up medicine

I loved this the first time I used it. It felt like it was getting my skin clear. The smell is awful which is an instant downfall for me. The shape is...odd. It's very rectangular and weird. It can also be lumpy sometimes when you buy it. I would recommend this for people with oily skin. My dry skin however, couldn't take it anymore.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 3, 2013

Pros:

Left no residue.
Made my skin very soft.
Non-drying.
Glycerine is a humectant, so I found my skin feel hydrated.
Great for sensitive skin.
Wallet friendly.

Cons:

Doesn't lather up very much, so it's hard to tell how much product is on your hands (or whatever you use to wash with).
Doesn't remove makeup well.

I have only ever used the Cetaphil Anti-Bacterial Bar on my face, and still use it at night to remove my makeup. After using this a couple of days my family kept commenting on how soft and hydrated my skin was. I would very much recommend this.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
peter
October 21, 2012

Pros:

good

Cons:

nothing

recommended
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report