Complex 15 : Therapeutic Moisturizing Face Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.4
153 Reviews

Water, Capric/Caprylic Stearic Triglyceride, Glycerin, Squalane, Glyceryl Stearate, Propylene Glycol, PEG 50 Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glycol Stearate, Myristyl Myristate, Stearic Acid, Carbomer, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Lecithin, Sodium Hydroxide, C10 30 Cholesterol/Lanesterol Esters, BHT, Tetrasodium EDTA.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
60.8%
4
26.1%
3
7.8%
2
3.3%
1
2%

Used Complex 15 : Therapeutic Moisturizing Face Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 15, 2016
Best moisturizer ever!
Best moisturizer ever! My esthetician recommended this to me 12 yrs ago and I still use it every day. Its light but still moisitrizers my very dry sensitive skin. Can't live without this stuff!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 5, 2016
Not as great as I thought it would be
People were praising this product for a while, so I gave it a shot - unfortunately, I found that it was way too light to accompany a regimen consisting of regular BP use. It didn't fight flakes very well, and given how runny it was, it was like putting water on the skin. The price is a bit much for the size of the tube, and how much you have to end up using. It was also surprisingly shiny, considering how thin and runny it is. I can imagine this would work well for people who don't use much in terms of topicals, and have only slightly dry skin - but if you need a good, solid moisturizer that will offset the drying effects of BP / topical retinoids / heavy exfoliating, go with something like CeraVe or Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 26, 2015
A light lotion perfect 4 regimen if U don't like Dan's
I use Complex 15 DAILY. It's the same formula, that's just what it's called in Canada. I like this lotion, it's light and non irritating. There are a few ingredients to be concerned about but YMMV. For me the three ingredients over 3 on the so called scale (btw the comedogenicity scale is pretty inaccurate) don't bother my easily congested skin. With DK's Aha, this works perfectly.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 3, 2013

Pros:

Inexpensive
Works great
Non greasy

Cons:

None

The best moisturizer out there! Moisturizes without feeling too greasy.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 16, 2011

Pros:

-light weight
-no fragrance

Cons:

-irritated my pimples
-formed new pimples
-does not moisturize

If you have extremely sensitive acne-prone skin, do not use this. It contains an ingredient "Myristyl Myristate" which is a comedogenic ingredient (as Dan has also mentioned on this website). The cream irritated my pimples and made them itchy. This might work great for others, but if you have extremely sensitive skin (like me) beware.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 6, 2011

Pros:

No scent
Didn't irritate

Cons:

Doesn't moisturize
Extremely runny, not a cream at all
Makes my face feel tight
After 5 minutes felt like I never put it on in the first place

I really wanted this to work. It has great reviews. This product is very runny, runnier than regular lotion, and applying it to my face it felt like a gel which was gross. It absorbs fast but left my face feeling tight and dry and didn't help at all with my dry patches or anything. Every time I would use this it would leave my face feeling tight and dirty and I'd want to wash it off.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sunny
July 22, 2011

Pros:

- Doesn't break me out
- Light/Comfortable (depending on whether I mix jojoba oil with it)
- Fragrance-free
- Cost-effective

Cons:

- Not very good for day time use (makes me look oily)
- I have to order online

You have to put a bit of effort into this product because using BP has made this moisturizer (and all others that I own so far) a bit ineffective for getting rid of dry patches. However, to make it exceptional/heavy duty, I simply add jojoba oil (as directed on the site) and use disposable sponges to make sure the application is smooth across my face. :) I gave it four smilies(?) because I would not recommend this for daytime use. It gets me quite oily/shiny in a matter of a couple of hours.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 26, 2011

Pros:

- Light Weight
- does feel greesy
- no shine
- absorbs easily
- cheap
- doesnt break me out
- created by dermatologists!

Hypo Allergenic, Unscented, Non Greasy, Non-Comedogenic,Oil & Lanolin Free!!

Cons:

- doesnt moisturize enough
- no SPF

great product, no shine, good for my face, cant even feel it, however it doesnt moisturize enough but it couples GREAT with jojoba oil which takes care of that and gives me great look & feel throughout the day
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 23, 2011

Pros:

Decent moisturizer
Leaves matte finish
Non comedogenic
No smell

Cons:

No SPF

Best moisturizer I've found while on the regimen! Leaves a matte finish, so if you have oily skin this may be better then other moisturizers. If you have super dry skin, this might not be moisturizing enough but otherwise, it's awesome. Wish there was SPF though!
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 4, 2011

Pros:

light

Cons:

too light for around eyes and lips - use in combination with another heavier lotion

Love it! Can't live without it.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report