Neutrogena : Rapid Clear Acne Defense Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
46 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol Beeswax, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylancium Bark Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Cedrus Atlantica (Blue Atlas Cedar) Bark Extract, Bisabolol (L-Alpha), Allantoin (Comfrey Root), Propylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
34.8%
3
2.2%
2
8.7%
1
4.3%

Used Neutrogena : Rapid Clear Acne Defense Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 6, 2016
Eh?
This didn't change my skin very much. It did help, but I wanted completely clear skin. It didn't clear a pimple in 8 hours- sad, I know, since there were at least 100 times when I needed that- and it wasn't as effective as I hoped. But, it did smell nice. Kind of citrusy?
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 7, 2014
Great Product.
With just two months of consistent use, this lotion has cleared my acne. My face is now clear and smooth. Initially I used it twice every day, but after I started clearing up, I changed to once a day (only at night). I'd recommend it to anyone with mild to moderate acne.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 12, 2013
Works well for teens

Pros:

Good for teens

Cons:

not for adult acne

This is the only thing that worked for me when I started breaking out after puberty. I had tried every product and repeatedly went back to this. It helped keep my acne at bay until around my period, I would still break out again. However, I don't think it does much for adult acne.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 25, 2012

Pros:

Its heals
Refrains
Cleans
And it makes my skin smooth

Cons:

None

Im a teen and pimples are the worst things in a teens life but then my mom told me to use hers and my skin has been great! And it's only been about 5 days
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 1, 2011

Pros:

Prevents breakouts.

Doesn't dry out my skin.

Softens my skin.

Cons:

NOTHING.

It's an AMAZING product. I think everyone should try it. It works really well, it clears my breakouts fast, gets rid of redness has a nice smell to it, and overall it's a great product! It's the best acne lotion I've ever used so far and I'll continue using it :)
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Natalie
March 26, 2011

Pros:

Made skin really smooth, improved my acne, I now have less redness & I'm less oily during the day

Cons:

none

I LOVE this lotion! It has done wonders for my skin. My acne is not gone, but way improved since I started using this 2 months ago. I had very irritated skin when I started using this, peeling, acne, redness....this evened my skin out, and reduced my acne! Give it a try!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 3, 2010

Pros:

-makes skin soft&smooth
-pleasant smell
-prevents pimples
-gets rid of redness really good!

Cons:

none really.

I love this(: it makes my skin uber soft and smooth and really does help prevent,&treat pimples. Gets rid of facial redness pretty quick. Its just really hard to find a good moistuizer for acne prone skin that wont make me oily/breakout. I have clear skin right now(has been for months and im SO happy!) and this is part of the reason. <3
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hil
September 20, 2010

Pros:

I used this lotion along with The Neutrogena Rapid Clear face wash and the sunscreen. I started using it 3 months ago and now my face is almost perfectly clear :)

Cons:

No cons really, its kind of exspensive.

Im not completely sure if it was the neutrogena, or my birth control patch kicked in and cleared my face up, because i had started that 5 months ago.. But my face is really clear now and I dont have to wear tons of conceler ! I really think this product works
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 22, 2010

Pros:

Works!
Smell great
clear- goes under coverup

Cons:

doesn't prevent new acne
works in more than 8 hours

GET IT! TRY IT! I THOUGHT I DIDN'T HAVE HOPE BUT I DID!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 10, 2010

Pros:

Light, nice fragrance.
Really softened my face.
Seems to work!!

Cons:

Really small bottle.
Not carried at Target.

I have been using this product for a week now and I have not gotten one new pimple since then. It has cleared up my existing pimples and makes my face feel really soft and not greasy. Love it so far!!
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report