Neutrogena : On-the-Spot Acne Treatment (Old Formula)

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
673 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Bentonite, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Emulsifying Wax NF, Polysorbate 20, Glyceryl Laurate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Citrate, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
20.8%
4
37%
3
22.9%
2
11%
1
8.3%

Used Neutrogena : On-the-Spot Acne Treatment (Old Formula)? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Works
A little on the sticky side. I recommend Dans acne.org BP better.
April 19, 2018
Good (But Not Enough)
And I mean the title of my review* I am 22 now. But I've started getting acne all over my face since I was barely 13 and it's the most worse kind of acne there is. For years, I've been relying unto over-the-counter medications. Nada results. Just recently, my boyfriend from Cali brought 3 tubes of Neutrogena On-The-Spot treatment cream. I started applying it since four months ago. I could say it helps lessen the redness and minimize breakouts though it stings and it burns. But it doesn't stop them from coming back. It just kills them off for a short while. I need something that totally kills the acne like seriously kills it and prevents it from developing again. This product doesn't do just that. Yeah. So cliché.
November 23, 2017
best acne treatment
I've tried every formulation of benzoyl peroxide acne medication available, but I must say dermalmd serum does work quickly. Rather than as a spot treatment, I use it all over my face, concentrating on problem areas. A couple of cystic bumps that would have been there for weeks are almost gone after 4 days of use! No excess dryness using once per day. Wondering if it's due to the inclusion of citric acid? Whatever the reason, I'm impressed so far.
October 16, 2017
Bumps
Is it okay with bumps on face? I have many bumps on my right cheeks, this product says that it has benzyl peroxide and I believe that it is good for bumps.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 2, 2017
Didn't work
Didn't work for me:/ The ingredients looked good but it didn't clear me up and I think it's a bit irritating.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 23, 2017
Just Okay
At first I thought this spot treatment was working but after sometime it really wasn't doing anything but drying the skin around the pimples rather then the actual pimples. It didn't cause any redness which was nice but I recently started using tea tree oil as a spot treatment and it actually drys the crap out of pimples but does cause redness for myself around the pimple. BTW I used this bp for around 7 months. So I gave it enough of a chance , I would recommend spot treating with tea tree oil over this product.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 14, 2017
Doesn't work for people with real acne
First off, let's say that my acne is bad and has been bad for as long as I can remember. I have pictures of myself as a 10 year old with spots all over my face. I wasn't really aware how bad it was until I was 14 or so and I looked around at everyone else my age and saw most others with a clear face. I began to get extremely self-conscious but was embarrassed to talk to my parents about it. I did what I could on my own, tried a lot of drug store products without knowing much. Finally my mom brought up my skin and we went shopping together. She thought I should try Nuetrogena because it has a good reputation for being a good skin product. She got me this and there was no change. My skin would get a little dry when I used it but no matter how often I used it. My mom was very insistent that I continue using it but after around 6 months, my skin actually became worse and I began to develop cystic acne. It was at that point that my mom agreed that the product I had been using was not working at all. I went to the dermatologist and they gave me a prescription for specifically the cystic acne. It didn't address the other acne types. That became obvious when the cystic acne got minority better but the other stuff got worse. Plus I really didn't like taking prescription stuff with gross side effects. Anyway, long story short, nothing worked. My acne never got better and I guess in retrospect I got into myself. My parents were always on me. Asking me what was wrong etc. I tried to say it was nothing but when I got down to brass tacks, I knew it was my skin. I got to researching and found out about Ninja. I has not heard of it but looked it uo and really encourage you all to do the same. The reviews were like unreal and I definitely didn't believe them. But I was super curious, gave them a call and just I guess gave them a shot. I mean at the end of the day nothing else worked so why not them. but they are awesome people there and it worked. and my skin its clear. super clear. More clear than anything else has done, creams, prescriptions etc. I don't think that drug store stuff, or stuff you can buy in the super market is going to be anything to will help you. I think the saying of you get what you pay for is true. You get cheap stuff and you won't get good results. My mom taught me that and I never believed her but now I know its true.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 13, 2016
Good and bad
I feel like it works in drying out the acne and not my skin, but it really burns and tingles when first applying it. I've just started using this with two other creams from my derm. and I can tell my acne is clearing up
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 17, 2016
Disappointed
My skin felt really dry and patchy after using the treatment. Actually thought it would be more gentle since its Neutrogena.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 15, 2016
Too thick, extra ingredients that cause irritation
I bought this after I ran out of my acne.org benzoyl peroxide treatment as a last resort while my stuff shipped out. The second day of using this my skin got really dry and I had a ton of tiny under the skin bumps pop up around my cheeks. Boo :(