Clean & Clear : Oil Absorbing Sheets

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
237 Reviews

Propylene, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), 3, 4 Dimethylbenzyl Idene Sorbitol, Zinc Stearate, Ultramarines.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
46.8%
4
36.7%
3
8.4%
2
5.5%
1
2.5%

Used Clean & Clear : Oil Absorbing Sheets? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
February 3, 2017
Great!
Great for using on the go to get rid of that oily pore clogging shine! My skin is Very very oily and I can't wash it 7x a day so these work great to get rid of the oil!
June 17, 2016
Use once a day
I usually pull one out around 4 or 5 in the evening. Dab, not rub.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 4, 2016
Be careful of their shelf life.
I've had some of these in my desk at work and at some knock off brands in my purse. I have used them in the past with no problems - and haven't used them frequently in some time. Yesterday or the day before, I used one of these from my drawer at the office - and then when I got home, I found that I had broke out with a cyst up on my forehead (I never, ever breakout on my forehead) and then about an hour later, another cyst on my chin. Two complete separate areas. The only thing I could think of (besides hormones) that had changed in my regimen with my skin was I had used one of these sheets (and I dab them all over my face, mostly my forehead that gets shiny). I'm guessing that these caused me to suddenly break out - I have had clear skin for months (on Dan's acne products) and haven't had cystic acne in ages - even hormonal around the time of my period. This was very out of the blue. I got to looking after realizing the only different thing I'd done was use these sheets - and looked if there was a possible expiration date? Since I have used these in the past with no issues at all. I couldn't find any expiration date on the item itself, but after googling - I found some packages for sale (of these exact ones) wrapped in their original plastic (like if they come straight from the factory) and they DO - indeed have expiration dates! They say "SHELF LIFE: 3 YEARS". So be aware of how old your absorbing sheets/blotting sheets are. Mine had a manufacturing date of 2009 and another from 2011. Both expired by their expiration date. They do contain mineral oil - and I tried to research if that expires, but most sites said "No" because of how processed it is. Either way - these items DO have a shelf life - just be aware. I believe this is what broke me out suddenly.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 28, 2016
THE BEST!!
i always have these in my bag and i love this sheet..smooth,convenient and better than other brand i have oily skin and i only use 1 sheet to get oil off my face
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 12, 2015
BEST PURCHASE
I've had these for almost two months and loved them. However, I recently went to get my eyebrows done then I broke out not sure if it was bc the sheets or just sensitive to threaded eyebrows
August 9, 2015
Amazing When Used CORRECTLY
These do a VERY good job at absorbing oil. They are not wet. They are silky blue sheets that grab oil with each dab. The knockoff versions (CVS brand), are white and matte like paper, and do not absorb as well. This matte material produces more drag, and can irritate the skin. These are useful when used correctly, meaning not over-used. If you cleanse your face twice daily, you should not use these more than once per day. Constant oil loss results in an increased oil production, leading to acne. These are great for removing that oil in the middle of the day in between washes. PS: These are not good at absorbing liquid. So, if you have sweat on your face, dab the sweat with a towel or tissue first.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 4, 2015
Always have these on me
I love this brand of oil absorbing sheets, they work better than any other brand I've tried. They are smooth and do not irritate my skin when I use them. Sometimes I have to use two sheets to get all the oil off my face but I've just got really oily skin. I recommend these to anyone who needs something to quickly mattify their face anytime during the day without piling on powders.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 2, 2015
matte
Helps get ready of that shiny oily mid-day look. Carry everywhere with me. package is small enough to fit in my wallet or even pocket
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 28, 2014
I have these on me at all times.
Other products may work in a pinch, perhaps, but these are the real deal to quickly/conveniently/discreetly blot up the excess oil, anywhere, any time.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 7, 2014
Eh Not so much..
I don't know if it's just me but they cause me to breakout. Maybe because there is mineral oil in them? They make my skin look great and then a half hour later my face is oily again. So I bought Boscia Clear Complexion Blotting Linens at Sephora instead, they are all natural amazing-must have!!!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report