Get Gorgeous : Herb Tea for Clear Skin

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
38 Reviews

Organic Rooibos (leaf), Orange (peel), Hibiscus (flower), Chamomile (flower), Red Clover (flower), Chaste Berry (fruit), Burdock (root), Natural Pomegranate Flavors.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
55.3%
4
28.9%
3
7.9%
2
2.6%
1
5.3%

Used Get Gorgeous : Herb Tea for Clear Skin? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 25, 2016
Hallelujah
You guysss.. oh em gee. Im in love with this tea!! I'm half way through my 3rd canister. I have struggled more with picking my face than I have with actual "acne" it's never been SEVERE but it's been a problem for sure. the last 2 years since I reached 20 I have had blackheads under the skin on my cheeks that I can feel when i touch/wash my face, and in the right lighting can actually see! So sometimes when my skin was looking clearish on the surface, i knew semi secretly it wasn't. I learnt how to extract them properly with a needle but they would either come back or manifest somewhere else. After drinking this tea, working out more and not wearing make up during the week. im so happy to say they are all gone and my tone is evening out. (I only use Dr.Bronners Soap on my face!) I drink 2/3 cups a day, first thing in the morning and right before bed. Sometimes iced in the afternoon if I fancy it. For those who complain about bland taste.. honey! duh! i put a 3 second squirt of honey in each cup and it tastes awesome!! in short; Stick with it!! it will work!! and no picking! Good luck loves xo
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 10, 2015
Amazing Product
I am a huge fan of this tea! I am not a constant drinker of it - rather when I notice my skin acting up/a few spots creeping up do I drink it (1-2 cups a day) and within a few days I definitely notice a difference. It helps with redness, brings "down" any spots that might be forming, and just really helps to improve the overall look. Plus - it actually tastes pretty good!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 1, 2014
I love it
Three words for this thing, I LOVE IT! I drink 1 wide glass every night before I sleep. I always woke up feeling skin beautiful each morning. But on mornings I drink Parsley leaf teas using Schefs loose leaf tea infuser. Both teas are amazing!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 10, 2014
God given ! works miracles !
Ok my Dad n Grandma told me that i should drink red clover tea because it cleanses ur blood well I went to health food store n got some red clover tea it works miracles !!! After 2 days I woke up looked in the mirror and was in awe at how much healthier my skin look even had a glow !!! Please drink this tea remember u haft to fight acne from the inside also. I mix my red clover tea with green tea n it's amazing it just cleanses u out also takes away belly fat can't go wrong with these 2 !! God Bless You all. :-) Also the brand I got is Alvita organic red clover tea wrks miracles !
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 24, 2014
Truly amazing.

Pros:

Works
Works
Works!

This stuff is amazing. I've been drinking a cup every night for about 2 weeks now and wow, I've had some very noticeable results. I suffered from severe acne literally the day I turned 18 and searched for 2 years for miracle products before I finally saw a dermatologist. I was on amoxicillin for almost a year and have been clear since I got off it - but I always have blemishes here and there and have horrible pigmentation around my chin. I swear my marks are fading and my face is glowing!!! I've gotten quite a few compliments on how nice my skin looks, and I barely have to wear any foundation!!! I found mine at a local grocery store for $10. I cannot even complain about the price considering how much I've spent in the past on medication. All I can say is give it a try!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 3, 2014
Results Seen in 2 Days

Pros:

Taste
No More Acne
Results

I never write reviews, but I had to for this product. I drink 1 cup a day with 2 tea bags in it. It's worked better than any oral medication I've used before. In addition to drinking this tea, I use Retin-A and wash my face daily. It also tastes delicious.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sarah
February 22, 2013

Pros:

taste, flavor, preparation time, RESULTS

Cons:

can be pricey

I have cystic acne and it had been pretty bad lately. i tried this tea at a friends house and it didnt taste terrible so i bought some of my own to try. I have been drinking one cup a day and have already noticed improvement! less redness and the pain from my acne is down too. The tea is not the soul of my regimen by any means, i wash my face twice a day and am on an oral medication but I think it is a great additive! I love that it is caffine free and doesn't have any chemicals :) enjoy!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Debbie
October 15, 2012

Pros:

tastes good, helping with my acne

Cons:

Expensive, and only available online where i live.

I have been using this tea for about a month, and so far my acne has really improved. I drink 2 cups a day ( two bags in each cup ), and also sometimes drink with ice in it. Also, i stick to a face cleansing routine. My Regiment that works: -Wash face twice daily with Biore Ice Cleanser, moisturize once at night with Clean and Clear dual action. Avoid Aveeno, it really dried out my skin, which causes breakouts. -Careful with Foundation !! I use Cover Girl Clean. Avoid Almay or any that cakes on your skin. I had to wash my face 3 times to get that stuff off !!! -Change pillow case every night. -multi vitamin - I was my hair everyday to avoid greasy hair on my face. I really hope this helps others with skin problems. I know how terrible it feels to have problem skin.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 18, 2012

Pros:

tastes ok, probably good for you

Cons:

expensive, no improvement to skin, can make your own loose leaf tea blend w/ rooibos, hisbiscus, etc. much cheaper (check out the bulk section of your health food store and invest in a little loose leaf strainer)

no help for acne
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Paloma
November 12, 2011

Pros:

All of the herbs contained are wonderful for skin.

Cons:

Expensive!

You can buy this for $0.30 a tea bag in a tin (36 tea bags / 1.65 oz), or bulk from their website at $0.16 a tea bag (in quantities of 250) - if you use this regularly and want to continue buying the product, go for the bulk! There's also a much cheaper option; buy or order dried herbs from a source you trust and make your own tea. Most of the ingredients in this you can get for less than $1.25 an oz. The ingredients, as listed on the website: Organic Rooibos (leaf), Orange (peel), Hibiscus (flower), Chamomile (flower), Red Clover (flower), Chaste Berry (fruit), Burdock (root). Other Ingredients: Natural Pomegranate Flavor Cost: Rooibos - $3.00 / oz Orange peel - $1.15 / oz Hibiscus - $1.00 / oz Chamomile - $1.25 / oz Red clover (flower) - $3.00 / oz Chaste berry - $1.00 / oz Burdock - $1.00 / oz Please note that while rooibos does have properties that help your skin, it is primarily in the tea for taste. If you don't care about taste you can skip it and save $. You could also leave out or substitute something else for the red clover flower; one of its primary purposes in the tea is stimulating the immune system, and there are many other cheaper herbs that can do this. Buy or check out a herb book, or use the lovely resource that is Google. The total price of 1 oz of all of these herbs is $11.40 (and could be up to $4 cheaper if you do some substitutions). This will get you 7oz of tea, or approximately 155 tea bags; that's around $.07 a cup. If you don't have an apothecary in your area, there are many online. I live in Seattle, and I recommend Tenzing Momo (and no, I don't work for them, I promise, I'm just a fan) - google em, click online ordering, and then herbs. They are listed alphabetically. Good luck, and remember that you don't need to pay exorbitant prices for products you can concoct yourself. :)
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report