MaxClarity : Foaming Wash

Brand:
Reviews
2.8
74 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Benzoyl peroxide (2.5%). Inactive Ingredients: Cetearyl alcohol, cocamidopropyl betaine, glycerin, glycolic acid, hydrogenated castor oil, lactic acid, mineral oil, PEG-14M, potassium lauryl sulfate, potassium phosphate, purified water, sodium hydroxide, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium PCA, and titanium dioxide, zea mays (corn) starch.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
25.7%
4
14.9%
3
8.1%
2
17.6%
1
33.8%

Used MaxClarity : Foaming Wash? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Ashley
January 27, 2012

Pros:

it cleared my skin
wasn't too drying
cheaper than some treatments

Cons:

I wish I could just run to the store and pick up some more when I need to.

Yes, this product worked wonders for me. I love it!! I had been suffering from acne for years and this is the only product that worked for me. Not only did it get rid of all the pimples, but it also lightened up old acne marks. If I ever did get an occasional pimple, it would be totally gone in a day or 2. I got compliments on my skin every time I left my house, which I'd never gotten before. I'm sorry that a lot of you have experienced problems with costumer service. I have never had a problem, but.. I would like to say one more thing. It makes me so mad that some people think that just because it didn't work for them that this company is running a scam. Or that the product is absolute crap. You know, not everything works for everybody. For me, this product is simply amazing. My face really was flawless. But, for my best friend (who has the same skin type and the exact same skin problems as I do) it didn't work at all. Everybody is different and everyone's skin will react differently. When it comes to something like acne, I think its kind of a hit or miss deal. You just have to keep searching until you find what works for you. For those of you who think that this product is total crap just because it didn't work for you.. please get off your high horse and realize that the world does not revolve around you and your experiences. I'm sorry it didn't work, and I hope you do find something that will work for you. Proactive didn't work at all for me, but I do know a few people who it did work for. I would never say that that product is total crap and bash it. It does work for some. Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend this product. Try it. It might not work, but you know what? It just might be the miracle product you've been looking for. It was for me!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
steve
January 21, 2012

Pros:

none

Cons:

terrible customer support

I wanted to like this product. It was easy to use and seemed effective for the first month I used it. Then the foam dispensers malfunctioned,instead of foam,it turned to liquid,and sometimes nothing at all. I called customer service and they seemed to think it was my fault and wouldn't fess up that other folks were having the same problem. Eventually they shut down their website and now they say the problem is fixed. But wouldn't you think the company would have notified their former customers and try to make it right with them. The product isn't exactly cheap and I can't remember how many bottles I had to send back,only to have the replacements fail. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!
Anonymous
November 27, 2011

Pros:

easy to use
somewhat effective

Cons:

horrible bottle design
drys skin REALLY BAD

i was using this product for a few days and excited that my acne was clearing up, but i woke up one morning and my face was completely red, dry, itchy and a little puffy. Reason: i used too much of the face wash on my face because the bottle dispensed too much foam at a time... i couldn't properly control the amount of foam that came out and when too much came out, instead of washing it down the drain, i just put it one my face... now i have nasty red inflammation on my face and i have had it for 3 days now. the wash is fairly effective, but you should only buy this if you are willing to deal with the ridiculous bottle.. if you do buy it i hope you don't get the same rash that i did personally there are plenty of other acne treatments that can do the same for me with out inflaming my face..not worth it to me!!
September 4, 2011

Pros:

Cheap
Easy To use

Cons:

Works but then stops working
Makes skin a bit irritated
Defective Cans

I tried this at first it seemed to be working so I continued.. after one month it stopped working on my skin and so it did nothing, my acne didnt get worse nor better it was just making my skin a bit irritated... and shiny. So I stopped. Things work for some and don't work for others. This didnt work for me.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sarah
May 25, 2011

Pros:

Keeps your skin clear.
Easy to use.
Does not bleach clothing.
Keeps your face smooth.

Cons:

The foam does not dispense correctly leaving you to throw the can away.

MaxClarity is a great acne solution.It is just that there is more foam in the can that does not come out!!!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lexi
May 11, 2011

Pros:

Easy to use
Left skin so soft
Saw results quickly

Cons:

Foam cans can be defective

I received this product about eight weeks ago or more and was very skeptical of the product. I am happy to say that I am more than pleased with this product. I use more than the recommended amount of product religiously every morning and night, and witnessed results within the first four weeks. My skin has never felt softer and for the most part is clear. I went from having a dozen to two dozen blemishes/cysts/white heads to currently having 1! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has a problem with acne. I used to dread going to work with these "things" all over my face, I would cake on layers of make up, and now I can leave the house without any foundation and concealer. I wish I could show you a before and after picture to demonstrate the difference this product has made. I feel more confident and happy with myself and I think others should try it as well!! =)
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 9, 2011

Pros:

These products are soft and silky! The foam goes on great and feels nice after application. Ive noticed reduction in acne and redness, but ive been using it on and off.

Cons:

sensitivity around the eyes.
i cant use all of the products together.
If i use thier face wash, i need to use a different toner or treatment(vise versa)

Its good but STRONG! If you have alittle acne like me, dont overdue it!!!
Anonymous
April 30, 2011

Pros:

i got this for free because my moms friend works there (not everyone will have this pro) It worked GREAT for my skin. But its not just the foaming wash you need, its only a part of a set (exfoliating solution, spot treatment) foaming wash takes off your makeup and cleanses your face. I also have a mia cleanser and it works WONDERS for me.

Cons:

hmm... your skin might get a tiny bit dry, so make sure to have a moistrizer around the house. also, if you use the foamiing was by itself, for me it had no effect and looked like i was breaking out a little more.

Max clarity foaming wash doesnt do much by itself, and might make you breakout a bit more. Bottom line, by the WHOLE set, not just the foaming wash and you'll be good to go! :) PLEASE NOTE: the price is not free for this product, however i have an advantage of getting them free, so please, dont follow my cost amount. happy trails to a clear new you!
Anonymous
April 22, 2011

Pros:

For me?
none.
I gave it a fare shot for quite a few months but this product is not worth the price.

Cons:

It made it a little better for a while and then it made my acne worse. Way worse. The cans suck. I had to keep throwing them out after just a few weeks!

Don't buy it. It will be a waste of your time and money.
April 21, 2011

Pros:

Foam goes on quick and easy, comfortable.
Cheap

Cons:

Leaves your skin shiney.
Stops working after about 2 weeks, then acne comes back stronger.
Customer Service is terrible...

Do not buy this product. It stops working after the first 2 weeks, and their customer service reps are ridiculous and wont take no for an answer... Bottom line, this product does not work!!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report