Clean & Clear : Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
152 Reviews

Water, Triethanolamine, Myristic Acid, C9 15 Alkyl Phosphate, Lauric Acid, Glycerin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, BHT, Proplyparaben, Ethylparaben, Red 4, Yellow 10.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
44.7%
4
26.3%
3
15.8%
2
7.2%
1
5.9%

Used Clean & Clear : Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 9, 2021
Doesn’t make my face itch or burn

This is the only cleanser so far that doesn’t make my skin itch or burn. There must be a common ingredient in many of the “sensitive skin” cleansers that I am allergic to. The only thing is that it’s a little drying. But not as bad a some cleansers. I have to make sure that I moisturize immediately with acne.org regular lotion or the aha lotion. Hopefully one day I can find a cleanser that doesn’t make my skin itch but is less drying. I haven’t tried the acne.org cleanser yet but thinking of giving it a try soon.

February 19, 2017
HOLY GRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIL!
Omfg! I've been suffering with acne for about 3 yrs. but then i saw this product on my local pharmacy. It was very cheap at that moment. I'm very sceptical at first , because i thought it may broke me out. BUT! It didn't and in fact! It cleared up my moderate acne! For about a month and a half. Btw. This is not the only product that i use. I also use galderma's benzoyl peroxide. And nivea cream moisturizer. I'm not saying that this is going to work like magic , but you need to try it. It might not work for you but atleast you tried ;)
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 20, 2017
Cleared up in just one week!
I've never had acne growing up, but all of a sudden at 20 I've been breaking out like crazy. I debated on which acne medication to get for a couple days, and finally ended up getting clean and clear (it was cheap, came with a 3 step cleaner for only $12) and let me tell you, in just one week I'm left with only one small pimple on my forehead!! Clean and clear is WONDERFUL. Only con would be step 2, did sting, and others said it did too, so I went back and bought step 2 in the sensitive skin one (they sell each step by itself as well) and no problems at all with a stinging sensation!
December 19, 2016
Simple but works
It's a pretty basic cleanser compared to a lot of stuff out there with outrageous claims. It does the job. It removes dirt and make up better than that Ponds "Deep Cleanse" Facial wash I tried. It does sting a bit around my nose since that area is pretty sensitive for me. But it really helped my skin since it removes all the nastiness. My face actually cleared up a bit after I started using it. But if you have really dry or sensitive skin, maybe don't use this because it stings a little.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 26, 2016
While I Waited
Made the mistake of not keeping a constant flow of the acne.org cleanser, so after finishing my first bottle, I then ordered the next. In between bottles, I decided to try this cleanser because everyone raved about it? Tore my skin up!! Tiny bumps all over my forehead. Around my nose, mouth. Some on my cheeks - never break out there. Terrible. Wont be repurchasing.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 30, 2016
It stung
I bought this product because I heard it helps with oily skin and it does, however it can be too drying for my face. Something I noticed when I first used this was that it stung really bad, especially around the mouth. It also made my face extremely red and itchy. However it does clean your skin very well, so that's a pro.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 21, 2016
Nice product!
I started using this product last week and it has great improvements on my skin. I use it twice a day along with a toner made by Pond's and they are a perfect match for my face. I do not use any moisturizer because as what I have observed, pimples go back when I apply it.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 21, 2016
Stung my face!
This product stung my face. I don't understand. It stung especially by my nose and mouth area. I have moderately sensitive skin and very oily skin, but nothing like this has ever happened to me. If it didn't sting, this would probably be an okay cleanser. It foamed alright.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 18, 2015
Absolutely wrecked skin! DO NOT USE!!!
This stuff absolutely wrecked my skin, it must be made of nuclear waste or something. So I was on holiday and just needed something not expensive to clean my skin for a month so I bought this in the three pack system. This stuff burnt my skin so bad that it started to peel and was extremely painful to touch. Considering that I normally use Proactive, which does not irritate my skin at the slightest, but this does. Do not use touch this is you don't want to go through a month of peeling, inflamed and extremely painful skin.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 30, 2015
Just one part of the regimen
I will use this and a ton of other products. Its not a one stop shop but cheap and easy to use and goes well in conjunction with my routine
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report