Clean & Clear : Deep Action Cream Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
222 Reviews

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Gelatin, Steareth-21, Salicylic Acid, Polysorbate 60, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Fragrance (Parfum), Menthol, Disodium EDTA.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
32.9%
4
36%
3
17.6%
2
7.2%
1
6.3%

Used Clean & Clear : Deep Action Cream Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 27, 2017
Nope
I have Dry sensitive skin and I used this product for two months..starting off good then down hill. I thought my skin was just generally getting worse but it was the product that did it. Although it made my skin feel very clean and refreshing and never dried me out, this was not the product for me at all.
May 26, 2017
Started out nice, ended up giving me zits
I have combination skin. Initially, this stuff felt GREAT on my skin (you know, that cool, tingly feeling), smelled fresh, and worked well. After a few months it just stopped. I don't think I had done any major changes in on skin care routine (this was a ways back though). What a shame.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 9, 2016
Cant tell if
I used this in my skincare regimen twice a day every night for a week. My skin issues consist of small cysts and whiteheads with an overall combination-dry feel. It is a fairly basic product with few ingredients, so it didn't feel too drying or too greasy, which is a positive. However I stopped using this after a full face breakout. I can't fully tell if this product caused it, but it's inclusion of menthol as an ingredient that makes it a suspect. Therefore I can't recommend or discredit it.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 18, 2015
Great
I have only been using this product for 3 days, but so far it's taken away some of the redness I had from my acne. I have moderate acne that's been exacerbated due to stress. I have oily/sensitive skin and the nice thing about this product is it doesn't dry out my skin and removes my makeup.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 29, 2015
Mixed Feelings
I tried this because there are so many great reviews out there for it! I gave it a shot, and mostly regretted it. While it wasn't TERRIBLE, it wasn't GREAT, either. Cons- Very moisturizing, I wish it was less so, too cloggy for me. Didn't really make me breakout, but small patches kept cropping up in tight areas like behind my nostrils, where they weren't before. Didn't help dry out pimples, in fact, they stayed around longer! Pros- Nice tingly clean feeling after washing it off... I felt clean. Improved my forehead acne a little. Not recommending this, but in the end go ahead and try it because of all the good effects it's had on many people. You may be one!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 27, 2014
Great! Would Recommend.
After struggling with quite a bit of acne, I decided to try this out. I was in no way confident that it would work, in fact I was almost sure it wouldn't. I was wrong! I didn't see results the very next day after using like I sometimes do, but it didn't take long for my skin to clear up. My skin feels clean and refreshed, looks bright and even, and lacks about 75%+ of the blemishes I used to have. I have used a soap that worked, but I needed moisturizer and my skin felt tight. After using this product, I haven't needed moisturizer except for when I used drying lotion spot treatment. It doesn't make my skin raw or chapped. It's easy and one-step, works great, and is very affordable as well as available at the grocery store, which is very convenient. I know this is a ramble, but I am AMAZED by the results!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 3, 2014
Ehhh
This stuff isn't that great, I mean the tingly feeling is cool and refreshing, but it doesn't seem to help my acne at all.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 3, 2014
Pretty good. :)

Pros:

tingling sensation
inexpensive
non-drying

I personally prefer cream or milk cleansers, as I have dry skin. This doesn't dry me out, and it's so cooling and refreshing. However, it's the menthol that gives you that tingling feeling. I used a toner with this cleanser and there was no dirt or makeup left on my cotton pad, so I'm left to assume it cleaned pretty well. It contains salicylic acid, but it does not indicate how much is in there.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 24, 2013
Awesome.

Pros:

Smells nice
Feels really clean
Removes makeup well

Cons:

Can be drying sometimes

I really like this cleanser. It removes my makeup and feels soothing.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nami
January 4, 2013

Pros:

Really cleanses the skin. Takes away any impurities like dirt, oil, and makeup.

Really does its job perfectly. I use toner after every face wash and no excess impurities are seen on my cotton pad.

Ingredients are ok. Nothing too harsh. Perfect as a daily cleanser.

Cons:

May be too over drying in some cases. It does in mine. My face is very dry and tight and little hurting after using it. I may not be repurchasing it except in emergency cases.

I was about to give it a three star, but I think it's rather unfair for a very good cleanser. I admit that my skin is overly sensitive and dry. So if you do have a sensitive/dry/dry combination skin you may want to be careful with this one. it may over-dry your skin. If you're sticking with this, try getting a moisturizer that is lotion in consistency hence richer. Normal to oily skin? Nothing to worry about. Perfect for you.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report