Prascion : Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
4.4
20 Reviews

Each gram of PRASCION (sodium sulfacetamide 10% and sulfur 5%) Cleanser contains 100 mg of Sodium Sulfacetamide USP and 50 mg of Sulfur USP in a cleanser base containing Purified Water USP, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Disodium Oleamido MEA Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Cetyl Alcohol NF, Glyceryl Stearate (and) PEG 100 Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol NF, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate NF, Disodium EDTA USP, Methylparaben NF, Butylated Hydroxytoluene NF, Sodium Thiosulfate USP, Xanthan Gum NF, Fragrance, Propylparaben NF.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
60%
4
25%
3
5%
2
10%
1
0%

Used Prascion : Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 10, 2013
The only thing that worked

Pros:

Clear skin

I am disappointed that I was told they discontinued the prascion cleanser. My daughter and I have used it for a long time and it was the only thing that worked for us. We have been prescribed other cleansers since and they wont work. We really wish the manufacturer would bring it back.
M
July 12, 2012

Pros:

- Easy to use/apply
- Cheap

This product is a miracle. I'm 28/male and have tried almost every acne treatment you can imagine (not that Accutane garbage though). My face is clear after using this 2x a day for a few months. I also got some laser acne therapy so I think it's a combination of the two, however, when I don't use this product I do have breakouts so I know it absolutely contributes!

Cons:

- Drying
- Burns eyes when crying/sweating

Invaluable product. FINALLY something that works.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 15, 2012

Pros:

-Gets rid of acne after persistent use(Approximately around a month to see improvement and around 3-4 months to be fully clear

Cons:

- did not get rid of the non visible whiteheads(very very small), but doesnt really matter cause no one can see them

RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Bob M
January 26, 2012

Pros:

Good stuff

Cons:

No problems

Gets rid of bacteria infections
David
August 5, 2011

Pros:

Works very well.
Highly reccomended

Cons:

no issues. Those complaining about the smell are a bunch of pansies. The smell is not bad nor good. I never even thought about the smell til i saw these reviews. You use this to get rid of your acne, not to make you smell delicious. Be reasonable about the CONS of a product.

This is an awesome product. I have gone through accutane treatment before for my acne and it went very well. But after a year post accutane, i started to get little under the skin bumps all over my face. I tried everything which included differin, retin a, clyndamycin, tazorac, finacea blah blah blah for the tons of little bumps i had. Then i tried the prascion wash first once a day which didnt work. Then i tried twice a day and started seeig results. The bumps either went away, or pushed to the surface where it could be extracted. Now my face remains clear! hopefully it stays that way with the wash. I highly reccomend the wash!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 24, 2011

Pros:

1. I don't have any more cystic acne on my body

2. It reduces inflammation of whiteheads, papules, and pustules

3. I don't have any uncontrollable breakouts

Cons:

1. When I sweat, it burns. ESPECIALLY in my eyes

2. It smells a little, but its definitely tolerable

I am 29 years old with facial acne. In the past I have been on Benzo, Salycylic, Proactiv, Doxy, Mino, Tetra, Erythr-mycin, Differin, Retin-A, Accutane. Accutane worked, but the acne came back when I was off of it. Now I wash my face with Prascion in the morning and use Epiduo at night. I was skeptical because nothing has really worked other than Accutane, but this medication has been great so far. If my face feels sweaty throughout the day, I wash it. In the summer, I usually have to wash my face with at least water 4-5 times per day. Bottom line is Prascion has helped a lot. I still get a small pimple here and there, but do not have uncontrollable breakouts. My face feels great after I was with it in the morning. I recommend it to anyone who has not had luck with anything else and who does not want to go on Accutane.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Brittany
June 7, 2011

Pros:

Helps a lot with acne
Sheds dead skin

Cons:

Can be drying

I started using this about a year ago along with Epiduo and Doryx antibiotic. Now I am not using the Doryx anymore but I'm using everything else. My skin is so clear healthy. When I started using this my skin was covered in scars and pimples and now I only get the occasional pimple. I'm using this every other day because it can be drying, but ive been noticing a few more pimples, which I think is due to the warm weather and sweat, so I think I'll start using it everyday. I also use this on my chest and back. For a while I stopped using it there and I noticed a lot more breakouts and I started using it again for summer so I can wear cute tank tops and such and not be embarrassed. Anyway, this stuff is a life saver! I always use my Epiduo but sometimes I'll forget to use this and I notice more pimples, so it really works! I just got a refill on this and the bottle is MUCH bigger bottle than what it used to be in, which is good for me considering I use it on my face, back and chest. Plus, it wasn't more expensive than the smaller bottle.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Toni
January 23, 2011

Pros:

Highy effective
easy-to-use

Cons:

Stinky odor

I'm 38, and I had tried everything. Antibiotics, Retin A, salicylic acid, and Murad. NOTHING worked as well as this does. For the last two years, my skin looks the best it has ever looked in my whole life. If I skip a couple of nights, I notice some new pimples. That proves to me I would still be having breakouts If I wasn't using Prascion.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mar
December 1, 2010

Cons:

still have my break out

I have not seen any improvements, around the pimples seems better. but the pumps are still coming and here. combination of meds and cream
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 6, 2010

Pros:

works very fast
clears skin
gives a clean feeling

Cons:

drys skin a little
doesn't lather very well

I just got this a week ago and i immediately started to see results, but keep in mind that i am using this in combination with benzaclin. My acne is clearing up and my overall complexion is better. It has 5% sulfur and 10% sodium sulfacetamide which i think is an anti-biotic. Its really great and i think that with this and benzaclin twice a day ill be free of acne! Only time will tell.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report