Bye Bye Blemish : Anti-Acne Serum For Severe Acne Conditions

Brand:
Reviews
3.2
59 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid (1%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Deionized Water, Hexylene Glycol, SD Alcohol, 40-C, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Chitosan Ascorbate (Vitamin C), Butylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol and Camellia Oleifera Extract (Green Tea), Glycolic Acid, Kola Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Methylparaben.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
6.8%
4
42.4%
3
27.1%
2
15.3%
1
8.5%

Used Bye Bye Blemish : Anti-Acne Serum For Severe Acne Conditions? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 23, 2015
Does what it says
It dries out pimples but can leave skin feeling dry and itchy as well. I'd recommend using it as long as you don't have super sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Stephen
August 8, 2009

Pros:

i just bought this product today and am hoping it works when i try it later tonight.

Cons:

none yet i just hope it works

i buy lots of acne products and am sick and tired of my acne im 15 and have only a little but it is really annoying.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kerry
July 10, 2009

Pros:

I love the fact that even though i am using it now for my 3rd night i know the spots have gone down in size. Im optimistic this product works!!

Cons:

Im not really bothered about the smell others are reporting... I main thing is it seems to be working.

I definately recommend using this product. I does what it says on the tin!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kala
July 9, 2009

Pros:

Works fast and overnight.

Cons:

I only use it in emergencies as the face does tend to build up a tolerance. If I know a wedding or other event is coming in a few months I will hold off on using it until then so that I get the best results at the time that I want it.

Follow the directions exactly and you will see results. It works better than any other product tried but don't overuse it. Also, still continue to wash the face two times per day and change your pillow cases.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
mariia
April 23, 2009

Pros:

price

Cons:

smells

I tend to get a little dull skin and adult acne, and a Cosmetician suggested I purchase the Made from Earth Rosehip & Hibiscus Face Serum and use it as my daytime facial moisturiser. I could not believe all the things this moisturiser boasted of doing on the packaging, but at $19.99 for a good brand name face product, I couldn't resist buying it. The Made from Earth Rosehip & Hibiscus Face Serum contains rosehip seed oil and Vitamin E which is great in gently removing some of my dead facial skin. The first time I applied this product to my freshly washed face, I did feel a slight tingling feeling and within five minutes of applying the lotion, the tingling went away, and I noticed immediately that my face had a rosy glow and seemed firmer! I continued using this Rosehip Made from Earth Serum lotion for the next four weeks, and after the first week I did notice my complexion improving and my neck skin became firmer. This is truly a remarkable face serum that I use as moisturi
Michael
April 17, 2009

Pros:

It dries your pimples up and they feel like they're gonna fall off

Cons:

When i wake up in the morning, my face looked the same as it looked before i applied the medication (which is bad) and this pissed me off a lot i dont know what to do now

I JUST turned 15 and have had acne for a couple years and i have very good looks and it makes me angry because all my friends screw with me and they know i'd look so good w/o acne and mine is pretty severe and maybe i'm using this medication wrong but i dunno i apply it with a cotton swab after i shower directly on my pimples and leave it on overnite. should i wash my face in the morning? please any comments would be great
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Me
December 1, 2008

Pros:

Some nights I used a lot, some nights I didn't need to use any... but either way the small $10.00 bottle has lasted nearly 3 months.

Cons:

I only say "Bye Bye Blemish".

I find Bye Bye Blemish medication is still right for me... still have monthly breakouts but they clear up extremely fast using the medication. Also, my daughter used some without much difference and we guess the type of acne she has (mainly blackheads) does not respond to the medication, well in the time we gave it. I find the smell normal in an acne "drying" lotion as in what better to dry but rubbing Alcohol, Camphor, Salicylic Acid, etc.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Christine
November 20, 2008

Pros:

It's really easy to put on, not oily. Goes on clear. Clears acne not immediatly but effectivly. The sign of a good product.

Cons:

the smell seems to bother other people who have reviewed it.. but it does not really bother me. you have to put lotion on, or else will dry your face.

I have a really dry face and was reluctant to use this product after people have reviewed it as "horrible for dry faces" but i took the risk. I put it on at night and i woke up with less pimples, less redness and more confidence. I was peeling though but i put lotion on and i fixed it right up. I am now obssed with the product and would recommend it to anyone. If i have a huge pimple, i would proably but a spot treatment on it for safe measures. Great product. Less acne, less marks, and more confident.
Kim
November 17, 2008

Pros:

Takes seconds to apply
Works great

Cons:

smell
but worth it

I love this product. I have tried everything and this works GREAT. I would recommend this product to anyone suffering from acne. And the cost is low.